SEC-S13/W4| "The Role of the Caregiver ♥️ "

in Healthy Steem9 months ago
1000028859.jpgedited in pixellab

A caregiver is a paid or unpaid worker whose job it is to help an individual with their daily activities.

This caregiver could be assigned to children, elderly people, or the chronically ill.

Have you played the role of caregiver or do you know someone who has put it into practice? Tell us about it.


Oh yes! I have played the role of a caregiver over time.

I have so much love for my family, especially my mom's family, that each time any member falls ill, I am brought to the picture to take care of the person.

My uncle fell ill three years ago and was brought down to my house because I couldn't travel to be with them. I was the one to prepare his meals as early as 5 a.m., set his bathing water, and then get ready to feed him.

It was not a small job. He sat there for as long as 5–6 months, and all the work was in me. Even when my cousins visited, my uncle would not want them to handle his meals or feed him; he always preferred me. It was not a paid job; I did it for love.



Do you think that caring for a sick person should be a team effort or the work of a single person?


Caring for a sick person can be a team effort or the work of a single person. Caregiving is from the heart and not a forceful event. It should be something someone is willing to do or loves doing.

Working as a team to care for an individual is good. It saves time and energy, but what if the team is not united? What if someone on the team is a bad fellow?

Working as a single person feels safe and good for me. No matter the work, I did it all by myself. When it was time for his drugs, I went straight to get them for him. His meals have timetables, and he has time for strolling. Teamwork is good; individual work is also good, but it depends on the personality involved.



What qualities do you think a caregiver should have?


hospice-1902144_1280.jpgsource

A heart for the care-giving: An individual cannot do well in any field of study he or she does not like. A caregiver should have a caring spirit in them so they can give care to patients. When their heart is not in caregiving, they lose it and act crazy.

Communication: This is the most important quality a caregiver should have. A caregiver should open up about himself or herself for effective communication. No communication, no getting better! Communication is about how we share and receive messages. As a caregiver, you need to communicate with your client effectively.

Patient: A caregiver needs patience to deal, tolerate, and stay calm with her client, no matter how hard it is. It is not usually easy from the beginning, but with patience, it becomes sweet at the end.

Empathy: Sharing another person's feelings is necessary for a caregiver. A caregiver should share in their pain and trouble. A caregiver should provide compassionate care for their client.

There are still more qualities of a caregiver, but time will fail me.



What advice would you give to a person who is performing this role?


Hi there,

Take this piece of advice....

Caregiving is a blessing. As a caregiver, just as the name implies "caregiver," a person who gives care This should ring a bell in your heart: you owe care to your client.

Be smart, be strong, be happy, and trust me, the work will work out easily.

20231026_101606.jpg

I invite @eliany @ruthjoe @princa

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61