Healthy Steem Contest - My Health ------- My Wealth

in Healthy Steemlast year
20230604_143206.jpgsource

Hello friends of healthy steem,

Are you as excited as I am? 😂 It's a good feeling talking about health in a healthy community. I will be sharing my view about this contest topic, relax and read through!!!

What is health? Share in your own words.

You know we have different types of health like mental health, physical health, emotional health, social health, spiritual health, etc. One can be physically healthy but mentally sick, but that does not mean the person is healthy.

In essence,...

Health is the mental, physical, and social stability of a person, not just being medically free from illnesses, diseases, or infirmity.

Health means total wholeness oneself. It could be mental, spiritual, physical, etc...



What makes up good health?.

There are a lot of things that make up good health. It might not be necessary for us to do all of it, but we can engage in some that are practically good.

yogurt-1442034_1280.jpgGood health entails eating healthy meals

Most of us eat food poisoning without knowing we do. I have a friend who loves fried eggs a lot, please let me ask, "What do fried eggs give to the body?" For me, it's no longer protein but we eat it for the fun of fried eggs.🤣.

When cooking, every meal has timing and must not stay longer than expected else, it loses its nutritional value. A healthy meal here is not just a meal but everything edible for humans.

Our fruits should be properly washed, our cutleries should be kept clean immediately after meals, and our drinking water should be taken care of too. In all, we should be mindful of what goes into our mouths.



woman-2250970_1280.jpgGood health entails regular exercise

It is said that "all work and no play, makes Jack a dull boy" Regular exercise helps prolong our life span. It does a lot without our notice.

I noticed something about my body, when I sit down at a place for hours, my leg gets swollen. When it started new, I got scared and was asking some questions but I was asked if I was pregnant 🤣.

I took it upon myself to research and find answers for myself, and when I did, I started applying the needful. Once I finish eating my meals either breakfast, lunch, or dinner, I try to ease off by walking around, maybe just for 5 mins before I sit.

We can engage in exercise either before a meal or after meals, don't just eat and sit or lie down all the time. Try to shake off by exercising! Most of us don't sweat from morning till night, it's wrong. But when you exercise, you burn off some excesses.



woman-2197947_1280.jpgGood health entails rest

Everyone needs rest after a strenuous day, even God Himself rested on the seventh day after he had worked. We cannot get everything done immediately at once that is why we have the day and the night.

Resting is one thing I don't joke with. Although my friends say I love work, yes I do! but that doesn't stop me from resting when I want to.

Resting helps you feel refreshed, energized, get new ideas, and so on...



What's your understanding of the phrase "Health is Wealth"?

This phrase "Health is Wealth" means that our health is our greatest asset. Wealth is achievable when we have health. Health is very important to living a successful life.

Without health, one can be limited to so many things;
We can be limited from running our businesses, achieving our goals, and fulfilling our dreams.

So staying healthy means you are wealthy.

I invite @talktofaith @mariami @pandora2010

Sort:  
 last year 

Wow
Your contest is so educative.
Thanks for the invite, I will soon be back with my entry.
I wish you well in your participation.

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Amiga, en definitiva la salud es sin duda lo mas importante en nuestra vida, sin un buen estado de salud es prácticamente nada lo que podemos hacer y tu la desarrollas muy bien en tu organismo comiendo sano, balanceado, haciendo ejercicios y durmiendo lo adecuado. Te felicito por tu estupenda entrada y gracias por la invitación.

 last year 

Sure, that was why I said that health is our greatest assets. There is nothing achievable without health.

Thank you my dear friend for your beautiful response.

 last year 

It looks like me asking and asking, hehehe
Your explanation about health is very dynamic.
Thanks for the invitation.

 last year 

Thank you so much, the questions sounded so funny now but it wasn't when I was seeking for solutions.

Loading...
 last year 

Postingan yang sangat bagus saudari, seperti yang anda katakan diatas, selain kesehatan badan kita juga harus menjaga kesehatan mental kita

 last year 

Sure

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57