📢Contest: how does stress affect our health?

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

Hello fellow steemians,

How are you all doing? I hope you all are alright. I am no doubt very happy and delighted to be with you all today fellow steemians and members of this noble community, I am also glad to be one of the participants of this contest titled how does stress affect our life.

photo-1621252179027-94459d278660.jpegsource

Do you think that stress leads to certain health problems?

Yes, I agree to the fact that is one of the major problems why we face some certain health problems as it gives no room for quality sleep and rest and as a result sicknesses and diseases finds an easy entrance to our body system. Stress usually happens when we are surrounded with to many responsibilities which we cannot do alone,it also affects our mental performance and also causes lack of focus as it takes quality sleep and rest for the brain to function properly.

Stress is a condition that places pressure on our physical, psychological and emotional makeup. It creates a condition oh high anxiety, confusion and dear in our psyche, it occurs at workplace, in our relationship and in our daily lives when we try too hard to meet up deadlines and expectations in our workplace and even in our domestic life.

It is difficult to live in this modern world without stress, because the world is technologically driven which causes us to strife to break existing record and create an atmosphere of relevance for ourselves. In pursuance of this lofty goals, we tend to place ourselves under pressure which invariably leads to stress.

photo-1541199249251-f713e6145474.jpegsource

Do you lead a stress-free work or daily life? Explain

No, I lead a stressful life and like I said earlier it is not easy to lead a stress-free life giving the demand in this modern age. I am a man with two jobs and I do them daily in order to make ends meet and put food on my table. I am a teacher and I wake up by 4:30 am in the morning to do some home chores like sweeping and washing before taking my bath and get to school before 7:30 am in the morning.

After spending close to six hours at school trying my best to impact knowledge to my pupils with so much effort, I still go to my workplace where we sew underwears around 3:30 pm in the afternoon and that is where I spend the rest of my day, it is a daily routine and am getting used to the stress.

In one way or the other, this daily routine sometimes keeps me in a situation of worry and thinking too much and what keeps me in so much thoughts is how I cope and handle my responsibilities as there is no one to help me and I believe this same thing happens to others who are passing through this particular thing.

What activity do you do to keep yourself worry-free and stress-free? Whether it's going out, going to the gym, going to the movies, going out to visit a relative, walking, etc.

Some of the activities I engage in to keep myself free from stress are listening to music and this is the main thing I do always as it has become part of me, I also chat with friends after and I discovered that discussing issues in areas of interest help reduce stress. I also engage in exercises an try as much as possible to go to bed as it helps me reduce stress.

Stress has been something that I face on daily basis and I'm trying as much as possible to make ends meet and also help my family in providing necessary requirements and resources especially these days that we are facing extreme difficult economic situations in our country.

Explain what situations cause you stress and if you have had or experienced any stressful moments!

Situation that causes me stress includes trying to meet up with deadline given at workplace and this is the most challenging because meeting deadline increases my sense of self worth and increases my rating at workplace. When I achieve a deadline in a given time my boss sees me as a dedicated and conscientious employee.

photo-1456406644174-8ddd4cd52a06.jpegsource

Conclusion

I believe that through this article, I have shared an idea which will make impact. I am glad to be a part of this noble contest and I also thank my fellow steemians and community members for their unwavering support and I thank you all for reading this post.

Regards
@edgargonzalez

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Nice content bro. Going to bed early is crucial for our health, it also helps us stay stress-free. Thanks for the content. Good luck 🤗

 8 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much
I really appreciate

Amigo @nelsonmartin51, en algo tienes razón una persona con alto estrés se le dificulta concentrarse y en mucho casos para descansar, es bueno resaltar de el insomnio también genera estrés y ansiedad trayendo consigo consecuencias nefastas en el hombre. Suerte al igual que yo publicaste en la ralla como decimos en el oriente de Venezuela

Thank you so much, I really appreciate

 8 months ago 

It's good that you know how to handle and deal with the situation that generates stress, but we are clear that stress certainly generates illness and anxiety.
There are many ways to clear your mind, such as walking, listening to music.
Rest also lowers stress levels!

Thanks for sharing with us!

I agree with you, stress cause sicknesses
Than you so nuch

 8 months ago 

You've done more than just sharing your own perspective in this contest. It's understood that men go extra miles doing things that makes them uncomfortable in order to be comfortable. But let me rectify something. In this modern world, advancement in technology has made life stress-free. It's just the way human are prioritizing these technologies they makes it stressful. You said it's very difficult to live a stress-free life in this modern world. It's very possible oh. Just imagine the school you're teaching is 30 minutes journey and you're to trek to that school everyday without entering a vehicle as there's no means, would you enjoy working there or you'll consider it as stress? Anyways, thanks for sharing. Wishing you best of luck in this contest

Thank you so much for your contribution, it means so much to me
But it is not possible to live a stress free life because the more the world is technologically driven, the more wants increases and the more wants increases the more challenging it becomes to live a stress- free life. For instance you have an Android phone used to perform some special task and you need an iPhone, this will make you work harder to get that iphone and therefore increasing your stress to acquire your want.
Thank you once more for this contribution.

 8 months ago 

Ohkay..... Thanks for sharing your idea. I'm impressed but know that many are living comfortable lives without stress.....😂😂

Loading...

Congratulations! A 100% upvote from @steemkidss, the official account of steem kids and parents community have been given to this active post as a winner of @ngoenyi's picture contest. Keep participating and keep winning

Thank you so much for this unwavering support
I really appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33