"Wk 30: The Diary Game And Your Health | Engaging In Different Activities While Being Sick [03/07/2024]

in Healthy Steem2 months ago
Beautiful morning my beloved steemians across the globe, I trust your night went well, mine was peaceful as I'm grateful to God for giving me that privilege to behold a brand new day.

My thanks goes to @aaliarubab for organizing this amazing contest in this #healthysteem community.

1000245216.png Designed with canva and photo collage
Morning Routine

I started my day with a brief morning prayer to God before I went about my morning health therapy, brushing my teeth, then drank a cup of water to help flush out toxins from my body and also increase my metabolism. After that I went and took my a warm bath, because of my health condition now.

I didn't feel hungry that morning, I had lost of appetite and my mouth was bitter but I still had to eat something since I am on medication. So I went to the kitchen and made breakfast of hot tea and bread so that it can help me take my medicine.

After taking hot tea, and using peanut butter with my bread1000244528.jpg
The medicine I took, malaria and typhoid medicine1000244530.jpg

After taking my medication, I was feeling dizzy and I wanted to sleep but that wasn't gonna work out because I have to go to work, so I dressed up and off I left to work.

Getting to my place of work my other colleagues were there already as they were trying to tidy up the shop environment, so I joined them in doing so, we made sure everywhere was clean and well tidy before we begin to attend to our work.

Even as the medicine was doing me in my body, I refused to act weak but put on a strong face because I didn't want any of my co-workers looking pity on me, so I engaged in all the activities and duty I was assigned to do.

One of my senior colleague had a new dress to make for a new client so we wanted to make sure we deliver it as soon as possible.

So she started marking the material for cutting, I was standing put to see how it's done since I'm still in my learning process as an apprentice that I am.

After the marking and the cutting of the material, she gave me the once that needs to be ironed to iron while she started sewing the dress.

Below are the pictures of all the steps we took in making the dress.

The cutting process of the dress1000244594.jpg
The sewing process of the dress1000244616.jpg
Afternoon Routine

As the sewing was going on, hunger came calling, so we suspended the sewing and look for what to eat, since I was still having loss of appetite I just decided to do with snacks and juice.

I bought egg roll and nutri milk juice and took, I was satisfied with it.

My lunch of egg roll and nutri milk1000244781.jpg
Drinking my nutri milk slowly1000244783.jpg

After eating my lunch, I tried resting a little but we had another job to do by cutting another material, so I was up again standing to look at what my senior colleague was doing and also helping her do the necessary things she wanted.

It was time for my closing hour, so I arranged my bag and left directly to the church since we are having one week program.

Evening Routine

As I got to the church the pastor was preaching already, then I located my sit in the choir stand and sat peacefully.

The church program extended to 7pm which was not supposed to be so but as the anointing and the spirit was leading we just aligned.

Meanwhile, my online class was to commence by that 7pm and I couldn't miss it for anything, if not my mark will be reduced, so I excused myself out of the church and stood outside to attend the class, though I didn't feel comfortable because I wasn't concentrating at all, but all the same I was glad at least I've been able to mark myself present in the class.

The screenshot of the class1000245257.jpg
When I was asked a question1000245258.jpg

As the class was going on, my instructor observed that I wasn't saying anything like contributing to the class or asking any questions, so he decided to ask what the problem was.

I tried explaining to them that where I was wasn't conducive and that I was not hearing anything they are saying either, he was now pitying me, though he promised to send me the recap of the lesson so that I can be able to understand and do the necessary assignments that's given.

After we dismissed from church I went straight the house and I was really feeling hungry, these times around I was craving noodles so I bought two packs of noodles and one egg on the way back home.

After preparing it and keep, I went and freshened up first before coming to eat my dinner.

My noodles for dinner1000245106.jpg
Eating my noodles slowly1000245079.jpg

After eating I took my medicine before I go to bed, though I wanted to make this post that night but my phone battery was below 15% and I couldn't make use of it.

1000245162.jpgTaking my medicine
DeviceVivo Y35
Photographer@missyleo

Thank You For Reading My Post. I humbly invite @tripple-e, @eveetim and @chant to take part in the contest

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPE16kYiSDuvjXcgK7RwC4b2K1K33SjY4HfyrRrogowCB4PN99L6rM3gpZv8nLh8P3EKgNCCsTt.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Wow you have really made feel some jealous about your day😁😁😋
Omor your morning, afternoon and evening was full of enjoyment.
Your noodles was really appetizing.😋😋

 2 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

 2 months ago 

I can relate not being hungry in the morning, that's because you were not feeling good. I appreciate the fact that your day went smooth despite that you weren't feeling well. I hope you're better by now.

Best wishes and speedy recovery.

 2 months ago 

Yes I am getting better, though still on medication.
Thank you for checking up on me.

 2 months ago (edited)

What a good and lovely narration on how you spent your day, I would have said it was good but the aspect of not feeling too well and at the same choke up with work and some activities like church and online classes as you stated above makes your day some how stressful and complicated, I really enjoyed reading your post because of the pictures and good narration of what took place, you really did well in sharing your day and activities backup with us I wish you goodluck and success in this contest and as well as quick recovery to you


 2 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by, I am getting better like this.

 2 months ago 

@missyleo - could you please publish a new post ? After that mention me for your pending booming reward. Thank you!

 2 months ago 

It's alright I will do that later in the day, or tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46