"Week 31 The Diary Game And Your Health | Having Headache After Sewing One Nicker For Myself At My Training Center | 11/07/2024

in Healthy Steemyesterday
Warm greetings to my dearly beloved steemians across the globe, it's a pleasure to be here to participate in this wonderful diary contest being organized by our dear admin @aaliarubab, thank you ma'am for always bringing up this contest every week.

Early as I woke up as usual, after saying my morning prayer I went straight to brush my teeth, then I boiled hot water and took my bath, that's because for the past few days now it has been raining cat and dog here in my home country @Nigeria and I've been feeling serious cold inside of me lately.

So after I had taken my bath I prepared hot tea, then warmed my small left over jollof rice I preserved in the fridge and made used of it with the hot tea.

1000252553.jpgMy breakfast of rice and hot tea

After taking my breakfast, I dressed up and carry my bag and off I left to work. As I got the my working place I saw few of my colleagues sitting idle and doing some Amebo (gist).

I ask them of madam and one of our most senior colleague, they said madam has not come yet but as for the senior colleague that they are not sure ahe will come today because they have been calling her number and she hasn't answered the call.

So I decided to try calling if she will pick up but to no avail, so we just relax and continue in our gisting. But I wasn't okay with that I needed to start sewing one of my nicker that I cut the material and keep, so that I can finish on time before my choir rehearsal's time approaches.

But since my madam has instructed every one of us not to sew any of our cloth from morning till 1:30pm till when we are going. This instruction was only applicable to two of us that came newly but as for the old apprentice, their students time is from 4:30pm till when they will go.

So we just have to respect our Madam's order even in her absent. That was how we just stayed there and gisted till it was 12:30pm that my madam now came to work.

After arranging her stuff she now brought out paper to start to show us how to cut a jacket because that was the job that needed to be delivered on Saturday to the customer, so she wanted to show us how to cut and sew it.

When she was showing us how to mark the brown paper1000252859.jpg

The marking and cutting of the material wasn't an easy job because we were standing for about 1:30 to watch and see the beginning till the end of the cutting of the jacket.

And when she was done cutting the style she wanted, she asked us to iron some of the pattern for her.

This is the process of ironing some of the patterns1000252872.jpg
After ironing them we took it to her table1000252861.jpg

When we were done with our assigned duty it was about 2:25pm, so it was time for me and the other of my fellow new apprentice to now sew our own cloth.

Before I began to sew my cloth, I decided to eat first to get energy before even while I was busy ironing the patterns for my madam hunger was already disturbing me.

Me eating my soup and eba1000252958.jpg

After eating I was now energized for the sewing proper😜. It wasn't easy for me as a first timer to start sewing something I will wear. I sew and make mistakes my teacher will say I should loosen it, I suffered to sew just one small nicker.

Something that I start around 3pm I did struggle with it till 5pm, which was my choir rehearsal's time in church, but I thank God I was able to finish the sew with my full determination before I left for church.

Getting to the church I saw one of my choir member in the church gate so we walked together into the church.

Me and my brother in the Lord1000253081.jpg

Inside the church, the choir practice was going on already and we went in and sat quietly and joined them. We rehearsed about two songs, one was a new song while the other was an old song, that made us to dismissed early even before 6:30pm.

Before going home I took pictures with few of our members in the church compound.

Me and the fellow choir members, one is a steemian @loolluv1000253137.jpg

I went straight to the bus station and entered a bus heading to my house direction. As I got home, since it was still early I decided to do a little laundry, before I was done with the washing it was after 9pm.

As I was done I was feeling hungry and serious headache and I wanted to eat noodles but I didn't have egg to use in cooking it, as I went outside to get the egg from the nearby store, one of my male neighbor call on me, asking if I never sleep yet, I also ask him what is keeping him awake by this time too, we all burst into laughter 🤣.

Meanwhile he said he was cooking, that he just finished cooking now, low and behold it was rice and stew this my brother was cooking. Food that I don't remember that I can't remember the last time I ate such expensive food, my that was how I changed my mind from buying the egg I wanted to buy.

I entered this brother house and he dished this plenty food for me, I said let me carry it to my house so that I can eat it well.

My delicious rice and chicken stew1000253339.jpg
Me eating it as if it was my own cooking1000253344.jpg

That my neighbor can cook, a man at that matter. So after I finished eating I took out my medicine, it's a kind of multivitamin drugs that I take to give me appetite and also build my blood tissue.

These are my medicine1000253343.jpg
During the swallowing process1000253376.jpg

After I finished eating and also taking my medicine (supplements), I now log into my Steemit account, dis some upvote on people's post and I also place some valuable comments on other people's post, before I knew it, sleep was calling at my name, that was how I called it a night.

Thanks for reading my post
I invite @loolluv, @mhizta and @emmaboy23
To participate in this

Please ma'am @aaliarubab, this is a reminder for my pending booming as you asked me to do, thank you🙏
One Love 💕

Sort:  

Of all your write up, the one that got my attention is that brother 😂. You know , we men can cook better than women and even the taste of the food almost drive you crazy. I want be surprised seeing you eating a 3 square mean, 1-1-1 in this Nigeria economy but who am I to complain. Sewing/cutting was one of my passion because love sewing different types of clothes with design. Your day was fulfilled with joy happiness and determination. Good luck to you.

Your's sincerely
Your partner in crime

 yesterday 

Who is your partner in crime?🥺

Wait ooo, what were you expecting to hear me say about that my brother? See anytime I see food I will eat, either 3 square meal, 4 square or almost 2 square meal, I will still be ok.

Just try and stop looking for my trouble 🧐

Do you really enjoy the brother food? Of course you do, that's Why you're saying even if it's 5 square meal you can still consume it.

Nafdac supposed give you registration number 🤣

 22 hours ago 

Mhizta good night, infact sweet dreams.

Loading...