The Diary Game [03/06/2024] Alone and being sick😭

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

Good morning my beautiful people across the globe, I am not too strong as I'm writing this, I'm just forcing myself to do this because I have to do it anyways.

I woke up sound and strong yesterday morning, it has been raining since day break making everywhere typically cold and since I didn't have no where to go I just lay there on my bed till 12noon.

While on my phone, I was chatting with a friend of mine so along the line he requested I come to his office/fashion house since he's into fashion design, funny enough the fashion house is just close to my house and I haven't had any opportunity to go see how nice the place is.

That yesterday, he insisted I come and I agreed to go, by that time the rain has subsided, so I hurried up and bath then took a breakfast/brunch.

IMG_20240603_122113.jpg

Eating my noodles and bread

After eating I dressed up and stepped out to the fashion house, since I already know the location, so I didn't bother to call him for the address, i just went straight there.

As I got there I saw his workers, and I requested to see their boss and I was directed to his office space. He was happy seeing me because the last time we saw was January and it was in their church, they have a program in their church and he invited me, so since then we haven't seen each other again, apart from chatting.

IMG_20240603_141608.jpg
Me and my friend

IMG_20240603_152617.jpg
In his office

He send one of his staff to buy drink for me, though I didn't drink it because I was on medication. So we started gisting, and it lasted for a long time as I was not in a hurry to go, secondly because I enjoyed his office so well because of the AC and the neatness of the space.

Meanwhile the AC wasn't good for me at that particular moment as I was having serious cold and presently on medication, within a twinkle of an eye my body temperature just changed instantly. I was now shivering and shaking and my friend became so confused and wanted taking me to a pharmacy, that was when I told him I was on medication and there's no need for that, my temperature rised because of the fever.

He decided to take me home so that I can get some rest, that was how I got back home very sick with high fever. I was just alone, no one to talk to and the sickness was tormenting me.

I was feeling hungry and having headache at the same time, I didn't have any single strength to go make food and eat, I just struggle and stood up from the bed and arranged garri and groundnut to drink so that I can take paracetamol before going to bed.

IMG_20240603_172159.jpg
The garri and groundnut

After managing to drink the garri, I got a little strength and was able to sit up for some minutes and I said to myself that I have to write a post today even if it's a diary game. As I was trying to do that, in few minutes time the fever came back on a serious form upon me again.

It was as if I won't be able to walk because my two legs were just shaking, but I tried to navigate myself to the bed and covered myself with wrapper since I was feeling an intense cold inside and outside of me.

IMG_20240603_193247.jpg
Lieing down helplessly

As I just lay on the bed that was how I slept off since around after 7pm till 2am in the middle of the night that I woke up and I noticed that the door of my house was still open.

I was just sweating profusely, I had to lock my door and went back to sleep and I just woke up around 9:45am and it's my mother's call that woke me.

I said let me drop this here before I get up and start the day, I still have to finish up my treatment today, just wish me quick recovery.

Thank you for stopping by and have a beautiful day ahead.

One Love 💕

Sort:  

Being sick sucks @missyleo :( and I am sorry to hear that you are not feeling well - but you are doing the right thing by just doing nothing and giving your body the time it needs to recover!

"Sleep is the best medicine" as they say!

Rest well and recover soon xxx

 4 months ago 

@jaynie thank you so much for checking up on me, I appreciate your concern towards me.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

It's a pleasure

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Amiga espero te mejores. Ese es un virus que tienes. Recuerda que los virus están en el aire y bueno cuando toca, pues toca. Que te mejores. Bendiciones

 4 months ago 

I am getting better now, thank you for your concern, I appreciate it.

Hi @missyleo

You shared your diary and your day with us as soon as you woke up in the morning or you were alone at home and after that you had nothing to go to so you went to your friend and you sat there and entertained yourself then your friend oder a drink for you and he call her staff member but you did'nt drink because you are feeling fever i was very sad to see that you were sick.
It was done but you also went to the recovery side because you quickly went for the parmacy, you were feeling hungry but you still had the courage to get up and make something easy cooking for yourself and after that you went to sleep. If you sleeps and wakes up, you starts feeling fresher and better.

Best regards
@samavia-doll

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your nice comment and your concern towards my health, I am better now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48