SEC-S16/W3| "Your Personal Care Products 🧼 🪒🧽 🪥"

in Healthy Steem5 months ago (edited)

20240313_074142_0000.png
Designed with canva

Warm greetings from @missyleo to every member of this community, it's a very beautiful week and I'm so pleased to meet with you all, and also to participate in this very wonderful challenge which is titled: "Your personal care products"🧼 🪒🧽. Without much ado, let's move down to the questions and answers.

🪥 What is your daily routine when you wake up, what products do you use and what function does each of them fulfill?

IMG_20240313_071106.jpg
picture taken with my phone Vivo Y35

The very first routine I engaged in doing every morning is brush my teeth with this fluoride toothpaste called Colgate natural extracts, it comes with this lemon oil and aloe.

Then I will do a gentle face exfoliating using La'fresh papaya scrub, I will scrub my face with it, allowed it there for about 10 to 15 minutes before washing it off with warm water. Please this facial scrub, I normally do it twice of once a week, it helps keep my face fresh and clean.

IMG_20240313_071229.jpg
Picture from my phone Vivo Y35

🧼 So you consider that you take care of your personal hygiene? Justify your answer.

Yes ooo, I value my hygiene life so well, so taking care of it is a necessity. Like the saying: Health is wealth so if you don't have good health you can't do nothing. After bathing with Idole gold soap, I will apply my Blue Seal Vaseline on my body especially my legs and hands, I love Blue Sea Vaseline because it protects the body against dry skin and it nourishes the skin and keep it smooth.

Then after I will use my deodorant 'Old Spice' I can't go a day without my deodorant because it dry up perspiration or sweat even as I don't sweat a lot I still make use of my deodorant both in the morning and at night after bathing.

My hair, I give it the most attention, since I'm carrying natural hair (virgin hair) and a very strong and stubborn one at that, we call it type 4c hair I used a whole lot of products on it to help make it soft and easy to comb.

IMG_20240313_071510.jpg
My hair care products, picture from Vivo Y35

IMG_20240313_071145.jpg
My Deodorant, body spray and perfume

Before wearing my cloth I will spray my body spray on first, I use Karis 'All day fresh' as my body spray, and if I'm going out I will use my perfume which is Brown Orchid, though that isn't my main perfume, my favorite is Body Fantasy Perfume.

🪥 What is the cost on steem of your hygiene products and approximately how long will it take to replace them?

I am very careful and cautious about my health, but due to the way the country is now, I am very economical with the products I'm using now. I have list of products to purchase with good price. This products can last me up to 1 months plus depending on the size of the product I get.

Name of productamount in NGNamount in stm
Colgate1450 NGN2.13steem
BlueSeal Vaseline2500 NGN3.67steem
Idole gold soap1000 NGN1.47steem
Old Spice deodorant3500 NGN5.14steem
La'fresh body scrub#2000 NGN2.94steem
Brown orchid perfume7000 NGN10.29steem
Karis body spray2500 NGN3.67steem
Shampoo1000 NGN1.47steem
Conditioner1000 NGN1.47steem
Enchanteur power1200 NGN1.76steem

🧼 Do you think that to maintain good hygiene and/or appearance it is necessary to spend a lot of money?

My answer is yes and no, there are very good products in the market and when you have a lot of money you will definitely wanna get the good and quality products for our skin and health, you know to maintain good body hygiene you have to use good and quality products.

However, as we are all different our skin type and health too are different, for anyone who love to maintain good body hygiene you have to get yourself affordable body products from the market. There are essentials and accessible body products in that market or stores that can help one take good care of their health and skin.

🪥 Conclusion

Our personal hygiene is very important and essential, on a daily basic we are prone to viruses that will cause us damage on our health if we are not cautious of our personal hygiene and lastly, no matter how much work you do, make sure you drink enough water and have time to sleep and rest well.

I invite @megareigns @ninapenda and @unyime to participate in it.

Thanks for reading my blog, One Love 💕

Achievement-1: My Introduction Post

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Greetings friend,

For our care we start by brushing in the morning it removes bad breath from our mouth and ensures the protection of teeth. You take care of yourself and for this you follow a regular routine. Yes, commit to self-care. For care we need to buy good quality products to get rid of side effects. We should take care of ourselves keeping in mind that health is wealth. I wish you success in the competition.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the wishes, I appreciate it 🙏

 5 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
I did not know that Colgate toothpaste brand is also available in Nigeria. I was very happy to see it. I also liked the presentation of your post. You have given answers to all the questions very well.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

 5 months ago 

Your message has gladens my heart ❤️
Yes we have different types of Colgate here in Nigeria, people seems to like it a lot.
Thank you for appreciating my post and the wishes.

@missyleo, your diligence in personal hygiene shines through your morning routine and cost-effective product choices. Your insights on maintaining good hygiene without overspending are valuable. Keep up the excellent self-care habits! 💫

 5 months ago 

@steemqueen thank you for observing that, earnestly you don't really have to break a bank before you can maintain a good hygiene.

 4 months ago 

I hope you are well. I saw your post. I like your post very much. You also mentioned your things that you use in your daily life and you also mentioned that How and where do we use it and you also told the rate of it. See it in steam currency. I am very happy that you are doing so well and doing your 100 percent on STEEMIT and this is enough for me to see. It felt good

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for the encouragement, I am happy to. I wish us success.

 4 months ago 

Oh very happy to see you entry here Best if luck for challenge and good luck for all participants

 4 months ago 

Thanks wonderfully for your review, this has made my day🙏

 4 months ago 

Hello @missyleo you've told us how you keep yourself clean and healthy every day, using products that fit your budget. You've shown that taking care of yourself doesn't have to cost a lot. Keeping up with simple habits like brushing your teeth and using deodorant is really important. Thanks for sharing your routine with us, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺💞.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear, I'm happy you enjoyed reading my post, this statement always gives me more courage to do more, thank you also for wishing me success and I wish you success too 💯👍❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74