Contest: Celebrating Our Health Workers

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

20240210_202700.png pixabay

Good day everyone, it's a pleasure participating in this amazing contest. Greeting to you @sahmie and everyone in the community.

Introduction

Today's contest is mainly on Health workers. what do you know about Health workers? how important are health workers to us, do you think we should consider them as super heroes? how can we show appreciation to health workers in our community? let's begin with who health workers are.

Who is a health worker? mention five health worker and what they do.

First of all heath workers are those people who are specialized in the field of healthcare.
doctor-5569298_640.png pixabay
They are also people who work to promote heath, prevent illness and treat conditions. so that's to say, they work in making sure we are healthy.

Heath workers

Let's start with common ones:

Nurses

Their work is to provide care for patients and to support doctors as well. You can commonly see them in the hospitals and clinics.

Pharmacists

When it comes to medication, it's the work of the Pharmacists. they provide the necessary information about the medication and the medicine side effects of you misuse it.

Dietitians

They are specialized in planning and supervising diets for patients like people in a chronic conditions**. **Common example are those struggling with diabetes.

Physical therapists

This ones are specialized in helping people to recover from injuries, not just recovering but also to improved their mobility.

Occupational therapist

They help people who have disabilities or, let say injuries to improve their abilities to do everyday activities.
How important are health workers to us and why should we consider them to be super heroes?

When I was defining health workers, I explained that Health workers ensure that we are healthy, not just that, but also to get access to the care we need. Imagine life without health workers. is they anyone of us who haven't visited a chemist or pharmacy since he or she was born? I don't think so, that is how to explain that health workers is also an essential material we need in life. It's through health workers we get vaccinations, screenings, and treatments. Without them, our health would suffer and many people would not have access to the care they need. Can you now see why we can call them super-heroes?

Have you ever personally said "thank you" to a health worker for all the work they do?

Yes, and I will always. Last year I visited an health center because I needed medical attention urgently, after blood test and screening, I was directed to this wonderful nurse for injection. when I got there, the way she attention to me...... sorry, you'll be fine, it's okay. she was nice and that helps a lot to bear the pain I was going through. She ask of my location, I was surprised when she came to check on me every morning before going to work. she will ask: how are you feeling, hope you're good, if you feel anything let me know. Waw, so nice of her. I appreciated her for being concerned about me, so I send a small token to her in a way of saying thank you to her

Show us a cool and creative way where you can show your appreciation to health workers in your community?

Gratitude, yes, we need to appreciate them personal for their concerns and commitment towards their work.

in some hospital or clinic especially those in the village, they rely mainly on donations. so I can support them if am capable by donating to the hospital or clinic.

it's also a good idea if you participate in a community event created to celebrate health workers, to create awareness of their work and to support them . It's common here in Lagos. So for me, participating in this event is a way of showing Heath workers that I value and support them.

Generally, health workers are also humans, they need attention like like others, so need to support then in any way we can. To me, they are super heroes.

I'll like to invite @goodybest @elikast @irawandedy and @nsijoro to join this contest.

Cc: @sahmie
@disconnect
@patjewell

My regards💓

Sort:  
Loading...

Found your entry very rich and I applaud you for the kind gesture towards the nurse showing her efforts were noticed

Thank you, they need to be appreciated. Thanks for stopping by.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16