Prolonged cough

in Healthy Steem2 hours ago

IMG_20240903_135033_471.jpg

Hello friends I found this contest very interesting that's why I decided to participate

The weather conditions in my country Nigeria is very cold and for that reason, we are advised to cover up to avoid being a victim of cold that may in due course lead to cough.

Though for me and my family, we have a remedy that we normally use if we noticed that the cough is not a normal cough, so instead of trying many medications, I go straight to my remedy and it always works for me.

So guys I will love to go straight to the contest topic

IMG_20240903_142834_452.jpg

is Normal to have cough more than one month?

No I will say that It is not normal to have a cough that lasts for more than a month. We all know that coughing is a symptom that is caused by various respiratory illnesses

In some aspects, some illnesses like common cold, bronchitis, asthma, or even more serious conditions like pneumonia or lung cancer

In some cases, cough will just go off on its own within a few weeks when the right medication is been apply. However, if a cough continues for like above one month even when proper medications is applied, it is not normal, something is wrong somewhere, in a case like this, it may be a sign of an underlying health issue which may need a superior hand.

What can be possibilities of getting different health complexities if cough is untreatable after medications of one month?

IMG_20240903_134946_937.jpg

Some prolonged coughs that persists after a month after being treated with proper medication can lead to so many potential health complications, which includes damage to the throat or let me say to the airways due to chronic strain and inflammation
Another health complications can be caused disturbances and fatigue while sleeping

Another health complications are worsening of underlying respiratory conditions like asthma

So my advice is that if the cough still prolong, it is very necessary to visit a healthcare professional so that you will be able to identify the underlying cause and then try another method to address it.

Have you ever suffered from prolonged cough?

IMG_20240903_142838_826.jpg

Well yes I have experienced prolonged coughing in the past. That always happens when ever I am pregnant, infact it always a sign of pregnancy for me. Though during my first pregnancy that I started having prolong cough and I try all possible measures to treat the cough but still it was still coming. So when I was tired, I meet with my doctor, he told me that is been cause by pregnancy. So it was so stressful for me, I was so uncomfortable but with time the cough went after few months.

Cc
@khursheedanwar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34