"Medical Talk WK 1 - Healthy Habits Vs Unhealthy Habits"

in Healthy Steem6 months ago (edited)

man-2604149_1280.jpg
Source

Good day everyone, hope you all are doing just great today? I saw this contest and I couldn't just get pass because it has to do with my day to day daily daily living as well as improving my health, I have seen beautiful entries and I can't agree less that most people are really doing what they can to stay healthy.

So, to start with, I will say Healthy Habits refers to those things we do daily to improve/enhance our individual health vice versa. Somehow, inorder to stay healthy, we just have to put up a daily routine we do in order to keep fit, this is what the healthy habits is all about.

What Are Some Things You Do Daily That Makes You Feel Healthy And Strong?' (Healthy Habits)

IMG_20231227_111734.jpg
Pushup

I am always intentional about my health that is why I don't joke with whatever keeps me fit, and to some people that sees the diaries I share everyday, I don't joke with pushups, since I am a sales representative, I have little to no time visiting the gym, that is why I opt to pushup every morning, first thing I do after my morning prayers before leaving the bedroom. I started this during the COVID-19 period and till date I haven't skip a day, currently I can do pushup at home over 30 turns.

Secondly, after work, instead of taking a cab immediately back home, I do stroll for a distance before taking a cab, this helps relax my leg muscles and prevent elephantiasis. I have been doing this over time and it has been of help to me for a very long period of time now.

What Are Some Unhealthy Habits And Why They Are Harmful For A Healthy Life

There are several habits that poses threat to our health living and I will be sharing but a few here;

• Smoking

• Eating food that contains too much calories

• Eating half cooked food

• Abusing Drugs

• Taking excessive alcohol

• Excessive work without break/rest

• Eating late at night

These and many more habits that only aims at destroying us could be seen as unhealthy habits.

"Could You Share A Time When Doing Something Unhealthy Made You Feel Really Good?"

During the COVID-19, I always go on road walk every blessed morning, but before then I had so much weight that if I could walk a distance, I will feel so tired but when I started jogging, the result was just too lovely as I had lost so much weight that I became very healthy and fit.

During that period, I could jog from my house to the town plaza without getting tired compared to when I had occupied so much weight that I couldn't even walk 100 meters without feeling exhausted.

Could You Share A Time Where Doing Something Unhealthy Made You Feel Really Bad?

I remember when I started this job newly, I was always filled with the excuse of "I am closing late" so I had to be eating late, little did I know that I was biting my health really hard, it got to a point that I even had to eat by 12am, sometimes 1am.

Before I could get to know what happened, I was adding much weight, the exercise I do every morning was not yielding anything, secondly, I had to face indigestion issue. I spent so much money treating myself, but thank God I was able to get pass that.

Permit me to invite @uduak01, @emily08 and @million12 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

You have written well friend, truly we should be careful of the habits we nurture unawares. Healthy habits are advisable and are of tremendous advantages to our health.

 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06