Contest: Stomach Health At Christmas

in Healthy Steem7 months ago

salmon-518032_1280.jpg
Source

Hello everyone out here, hope we are getting ready for this Christmas holiday and celebration? I know of a certain that we are really going to eat a lot as well as drink a lot but then, sometimes these foods and drinks can be a little bit unhealthy to our body system thereby causing one health issue or the other, in this contest, I will sure be giving my own preferred hints on how to manage our stomach health even while marrying.

What Are The Christmas Dishes In Your Country?

20231214_105900_0000.png
Designed on Canva

Nigeria is my country and we have a lot of delicacies, infact, we are the pride of Africa when it comes to variety of dishes, but then, there are dishes that are ceremonial and mostly eaten on eventful season such as Christmas, so I will be naming some here.

• Rice with tomato stew

• Ekpang

• Jollof rice

• Rice with Pepper soup

• Vegetable soup

• Porridge Plantain

• White soup with goat meat

• Afang soup

How Could I Take Care Of My Intestine When Eating These Foods?

anatomy-160524_1280.webp
Source

I really do understand the feeling that comes with this christmas season as such people would want to try new things which will inturn affect their health, so I will be sharing with you all how to take care of our intestines;

• Be sure to eat to satisfaction and do not over feed

• If you have an underlying ailment like ulcer, stay away from food that will upset it.

• Do not eat late at night

• Be sure to drink enough water to aid rapid digestion.

• Do not eat half cooked food and meat.

• Stay away from drinks that contains high sugar level.

• Eat enough fruits

Will You Stop Exercising Because It's Christmas?

man-2604149_1280.jpg
Source

The answer is "No", exercise to me should not negotiated, it helps keep me fit, I can't even step out of my house without doing push-ups, probably I will fall sick if I stop exercising. Also, exercise should be done in and out of season as it helps us lead a healthy life.

I want to invite @unyime23, @etette and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic



 7 months ago 

Wonderful 😊......
And if there's anything I think most people don't consider during this period is the half cooked meat. This could be a possible source for worm infestation which affects not just the intestine but the whole body.

I really enjoyed reading your posts.

 7 months ago 

Hola amigo

Bueno, lo de comer tarde en la noche creo que es un poco complicado para estas fechas, sin embargo lo que si debemos hacer es mantenernos lejos del alcohol para que este no pueda hacer estragos en nuestra vida en el futuro 2024

Espero que te haya gustado participar y nos vemos en el próximo concurso! saludos !!

 7 months ago 

I love your contribution my friend.
Thank you for dropping by

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65