Contest: Mental Health

in Healthy Steem9 months ago (edited)

png_20231013_152729_0000.png
Designed on Canva

Good day everyone, it's been such a great week and welcome to this contest. I would say for certain, we can't deny the fact that our mental health plays a primary role in an overall situations concerning us health wise. However, there are certain things that seems to make us unhealthy mentally and I am here to share with you and how to maintain an healthy mental state. Please stay with me.

How Do You Feel Mentally? Be As Open As Possible

IMG_20231009_211448.jpg

Currently, I mentally sound, I am on the best of my sanity irrespective of all the troubles of life and the chaos in the society, I have been able to look beyond that and prioritize my mental health over anything. I have learnt to always stay positive result of every situation regardless. I know the times we are in are really trying times, but one thing I can't trade for the world I my peace of mind.

What Activities Do You Do To Maintain Balance

sport-1686063_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly, I engage myself on mild exercise (push up) daily, this helps relaxes my mind and refreshen me everyday and makes me ready for the day's task. Also, push up is therapeutic more of why I can't skip a day without it.

Secondly, I go on road walk every evening, I will just trek distance from my house, receives the soothing evening breeze that comes with it, the cars, the calm music jamming from some stores and houses are just so satisfying.

Also, I play music a lot, whenever I feel lonely and a bit down, I plug in my earpiece or switched on my Bluetooth audio player to play some cool music. The thing is; Bluetooth speaks a whole lot to the soul, some lyrics are just too encouraging.

Some other time, I pray, when the storm feels it's overwhelming and I don't have anyone to run to I only run to God in prayers and read my bible, this helps calm the storm within me and gives me the peace I need.

Could You Describe What Would Happen If You Had Poor Mental Health?

Sincerely speaking, if I had a poor mental health, I wouldn't be thinking straight, alot of decisions that has placed me where I am today wouldn't have been made. A mentally derailed person is a walking dead person because nothing becomes of them, no future plans or schedules to put life inorder.

If I had a poor mental health, probably I would've become a razz by now causing one havoc or the other in the society and making things difficult with others. I know for sure that if I have a poor mental health, I will definitely be slow in learning or somewhere in rehab trying to fix my life back but I am grateful I am sound mentally and I am in the best of my mind.

I invite @etette, @emily08 and @wirngo to Participate in the contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

La salud mental tiene mucha importancia, el objetivo de este concurso es recordar que nuestro cerebro debe descansar de la negatividad

gracias por participar
Dios te bendiga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50