**Contest: Herpes On Valentine's Day**

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

flat-design-stomatitis-illustration_23-2150093700.jpg
Source

Hello there, how are you all doing, so today I will also be airing my opinion on Herpes with regards to the contest. Sometimes, we see the symptoms and yet we just treat it carelessly, this contest will be an eye opener also to the victims of Herpes thinking it's a death sentence.

Let's know that Herpes is a viral infection caused by the Herpes Simplex Virus (HSV). The area of infection can be split into two different category, for example the Oral Herpes is caused by HSV-1 while Genital Herpes is caused by HSV-2.

Do You Think Herpes Is Harmless?

herpes-simplex-virus-lipsmouth_1308-128573.jpg
Source

Herpes is not harmless, herpes is harmful but not a death or life threatening infection. Ofcourse apart from the the blisters and sore with the uncomfortability Herpes might bring, saying it's life threatening is too extreme as it is nothing close to causing death.

Although Herpes can be a little bit harmful to pregnant women as it could be passed to the unborn child if early antiviral drugs is not being ministered to such woman but then, like I said earlier, this is not a death sentence.

What Is The Difference Between Genital Herpes And Oral Herpes?

genital-herpes-infographic-with-explanation_1308-127028.jpg
Source

Like I said earlier there two major types of Herpes and they are Oral and Genital Herpes, let me share their difference;

Genital Herpes

• Blisters and sores are found in the genital area.

• It is caused by HSV-2

• It is Sexually Transmitted

Oral Herpes

• Blisters are found around the mouth region

• It is caused by HSV-1

• It is transmitted by having oral contact such as kissing and sharing drinks and cutleries.

Are You Careful Of Getting Herpes?

venereologist-concept-professional-diagnostic-dermatology-disease-sexually-transmitted-diseases-infection-dermatovenerology-vector-illustration-cartoon-style_613284-1030.jpg
Source

As much as it depends on me, I have been trying as much as I can to stay off contacting herpes as a human but then, one cannot be more careful enough, I am always praying to stay healthy void of any lifetime infection.

Also, I have been carefully selecting the kind of food I eat, my sexual partner as well as cooking my meats till it is done 100%. Though even with all these, one still can't be careful enough as I said but this is just my own way of staying off herpes.

Do You Know If There Is A Cure?

healthcare-medications-composition-with-images-pills-blisters-capsules-jars-drops-syrups-vector-illustration_1284-71689.jpg
Source

To the best of my knowledge, there is no cure for Herpes yet but there are antiviral drugs that can help manage the situations. Taking these antivirals helps lower the risk of transmission and reduces it outbreak.

Also, the antivirals helps Herpes victims live as healthy as every other person out there, victims can still have sex and live a normal life without fear of dying untimely.

I am inviting @unyime23, @missyleo and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

It is really enjoyable going through your post, I've really learnt alot from your post i must say. Like you said, one can't be careful enough but that doesn't mean we shouldn't be careful with our health. All the best my friend.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Thank you for dropping by my friend.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45