Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W6 - "The Diary Game and your health"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Hellow warmly welcome in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 11 and week 6. ✨

PhotoEditor_2023829153615921.jpg

Hi I am Maryam Nadeem From Lahore Pakistan. Come once again to join the contest which is the titel is Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W6 - "The Diary Game and your health" so lets start my diary. ✨

Today I would like to tell you guys about my daily activities about health... First of all, I woke up from sleep and got up and offered the Fajr prayer and after offering the prayer it is also necessary to remember Allah and reading His book is also very important for us.

Then I go outside my house for a while to exercise in a small park and walk along to keep my health healthy and my diabetes better.

Because I have been a diabetic for almost five years and as per the doctor's instructions I want to keep myself fit so that I can take care of my house. And I can't take care of children, that's why I have started taking care of myself. Early morning exercise and exercise are very important for a person and early morning air is very important for a person.

Then after returning home, I started preparing breakfast for myself and my children. It was getting time for my husband to go to work.

I only eat two slices of bread for breakfast and I make some oatmeal for myself and I eat almonds for breakfast. But let me tell you that I use insulin before breakfast. You guys may know that for diabetics, insulin has to be administered according to the doctor's instructions.


Insulin controls a person's diabetes by keeping it under control no matter what they eat. Before my diabetes, I was using medication but as my sugar level was not being controlled, I was put on insulin as per doctor's instructions. Then after that I get busy with housework because a person should keep moving his body and his being so that he can't suffer from any other disease, that's why I am busy with work here and there.



In the same way, time does not know how it passes. Afternoon also passed slowly and it was evening time. I started cooking for my children. But before cooking I was feeling bad because I had breakfast in the morning and in the afternoon I had take some snacks etc. But I started feeling bad. I saw some fruits in the fridge. And then i started eating a little.

PhotoEditor_2022617161446628.jpg

PhotoEditor_2022612231118317.jpg

I use boiled rice a lot for dinner and try to make boiled rice and after that if I want to make something else, it's just plain roti because these things don't have sugar level and I like it anyway. Eating oily or sugary foods is also prohibited. I make my children eat something, but I avoid myself so that I don't eat something that makes me feel bad and my sugar level is not high.

But the most important thing is to tell people that between meals I have to take a sugar pill, a sugar medicine. Because as per doctor's prescription sugar medicine keeps eating in between meals under control and doesn't allow sugar level to go high so I use my proper routine wise medicine this is my journey of life and so is my life.

The journey of life has to go on, I hope you guys will like it. Inshallah, I will keep posting my diary here again and keep telling you guys about my health. Allah Hafiz And Takecare. I invite my friends to take part @goodybest @chant @alegnita.



Best Regards ✨

Maryam Nadeem

Cc ✨

@suboohi
@aaliarubab

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Saludos amiga

Lamentó muchísimo que seas paciente diabético, es una enfermedad realmente complicada.

Pero me agrada saber que por tu bienestar haces todo lo que debes, desde tener buenos hábitos, una excelente alimentos y estar al día con tu medicina.

Espero que siempre se mantenga en control tu niveles de azúcar y que te mantengas saludable.

Buena suerte

 10 months ago 

Amiga la diabetes es una enfermedad que debemos controlar muy bien, ya que es silenciosa y además nos limitado a ciertas cosas por ejemplo la alimentación!!
Veo ya llevas 5 años padeciendo dicha enfermedad, espero siga manteniendo el buen ánimo y no descuide su salud!!
Saludos

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45