"Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W6 - "The Diary Game and your health"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Hello Everyone!

This is my first post in this community. I found it interesting, that people are talking and sharing about their health. I think this great initiative not only increases the awareness of health care but it also motivates people to take care of their health.

Thank you Healthy Steem Community, for organizing such a great engagement challenge where people can think and be grateful for their health and even rethink where they need to bring change for the betterment of their health.

So, now I will be talking about my day.

adult-1850177_1280.jpg
Source

Morning: I woke up at 7:10 a.m., did some positive affirmations, and played mantra chanting on YouTube. Then, I drank a glass of warm water, sitting in a malasana. After a while, I did yoga and some stretching for about 30 minutes. I kept it light as I was doing yoga after a few weeks.

woman-2573216_1280.jpg
Source

Then, I made oatmeal with milk for breakfast and had it with a banana. Some days I add dry fruits and some days I prefer only bananas. After a while did some household chores and organized things in my home.

Around 12:30, I had milk and banana. And, started reading the book “The Magic” by Ronda Byrne. Around 1:30 I slept while reading 🙈and at 2:30 I had paneer, wheat roti, and curd. I try to include curd or dal in my lunch. After lunch, I sat in vajrasana for 5 minutes and then continued to read my book. Then, I started writing as I love writing when my mind is stuck a something. Writing helps me to relax my mind and it uplifts my mood too. And, in between I kept drinking water. I keep 1.5 liters of water bottle with me and I make sure to drink that till evening. And, after that, I did 1-2 glasses more. So, approximately I drink 2 liters of water.

At 5, I did a 20-minute workout, a few different pushups like knee pushups, wide pushups, and full pushups, and then triceps dips and plank at last. Then, I went on the terrace and did 30 minutes of walking. Today, the sky looked really beautiful. Nature never fails to impress us. Here are a few photos of the sunset and the sky.

IMG_4928.jpeg

IMG_4933.jpeg

Then, I did my prayers and meditation which takes me around 30 minutes. And, then I spent time with my family, gossiping, and had dinner together at 8 pm. Then, I started writing for this contest post.

My overall day was good enough and peaceful. After posting this post, I will read a few posts from other users and then will sleep around 10:30.

This was all about my day and health, I try to maintain my physical health by exercising and proper diet and mental health by reading and meditating. Hope that my day didn’t bore you🙈.

I would like to invite @munaa @noelisdc and @carlozsteem to participate in this contest. Would love to read your post. Thank you.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Activa física para iniciar su día, relajación y meditar, tiene una buena rutina diaria.
Es bueno aprender de todo lo aplica en su día.
Saludos.

Hey! Thank you so much:)

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Terima kasih sudah mengundang saya untuk mengikuti tantangan ini. Semoga kamu beruntung kawan..

Hey! You're always welcome:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45