"Contest alert! || Pain - A Disease or Symptom"

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

Hello Everyone!

Firstly, thank you @Healthy Steem (https://steemit.com/trending/hive-168205) for organising such great contest every week which helps many users and increases awareness among readers. So, thank you for helping everyone.

Is pain a disease or symptom in body?

Pain is basically a symptom of any kind of disease or disorder. For example: Dengue is a disease and one of its symptoms is body pain, specially joint pain.

back-5163495_1280.jpg
Source

Tell us about pain that you have last time? Was that pain systemic or musculoskeletal?

Last time I had a headache which is a musculoskeletal pain. I had a severe pain in the back of the head due to migraine, which is generally caused by stressful or poor lifestyle. My migraine gets triggered when I am stressed or due to a lack of water or due to long gaps between meals.

Migraine pain is the worst pain one can have. That’s because we can’t tolerate any kind of noise or lights and feels like nausea and vomiting.

man-5590532_1280.jpg
Source

What you do in home for pain relief? (Tell a remedy or any medication that you do at that time)

I try different remedies for the pain until my pain is gone or it gets low. Some useful remedies are as follows:

  1. Ginger honey tea: I drink one cup of ginger honey tea because it’s helpful in calming down the acidity in stomach, which is one of the causes of migraine pain.
  2. Hydration: I keep drinking water as many times, migraine hits due to dehydration. So, one needs to be hydrated enough to bring down the pain.
  3. Dip Your Feet in Hot Water: I dip both feet in hot water for about 10-15 minutes, as it calms down the inflammation in our nerves which gives relief in our headache.
  4. Yoga: Sometimes I try different yoga poses to relieve my pain. I generally do the poses which increase the blood circulation in our brain like child pose, forward bend, legs up to the wall. It does help at times, but some days it doesn’t.
  5. Lastly, after trying all the above methods, if I am still having pain, I take medication which provides a lot of relief.

pills-384846_1280.jpg
Source

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hello, I wanted to thank you. You wrote to me under a post when I was having a hard time in my life to read the book "SECRET". It really changed my life.

Thank you again. This is why I love Steemit, one can learn a lot here and meet many valuable people like you.

https://steemit.com/hive-109435/@emsonic/secret-the-law-attracts

Hey! Thank you so much. I am happy to know that it helped you.
Stay happy, stay healthy 💛

 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by: @sohanurrahman


Hey @sohanurrahman,
Thank you, but you forgot to vote.

 8 months ago 

It's server issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48