SEC-S16 / W2 | How do you like it better? injected Or orally?💉💊"

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

Steemian Friends,
Today, I will participate in Week 02 of the Healthy Steem Community Engagement Challenge Session 16. A very beautiful health contest has been organized. The subject name is SEC-S16 / W2 How do you like it better? injected Or orally?💉💊. I hope everyone will like my writing.

injected Or orally.png
Design By Canva


💉Which of these three routes of medication administration do you consider the fastest and most effective to relieve pain, why?

Of the three routes of drug administration, I consider intravenous injection to be the most effective. Because the medicine is directly introduced into the blood through injection. As a result, medicine quickly affects the body. For example, I once took my father to the hospital for a severe stomach ache. The doctor told me that the stomach pain is due to gas. The doctor gave my father an injection intravenously. Within five to ten minutes the pain subsided. But we took gas medicine and my father did not feel pain. So, I think intravenous injection is more effective in some cases to get quick relief.


💊 There are two ways to administer injected treatment, intravenous and intramuscular. Which of them do you prefer in case you need quick relief or discomfort?

Yes, I find intravenous injections more effective than intramuscular ones. When injected into a vein, it reaches the whole body directly through the bloodstream. Most of our body has blood flow. Medicines given intravenously by injection are quickly absorbed through the bloodstream. However, some drugs are administered intramuscularly through injections. For example, insulin for diabetes is given intramuscularly. I have been hospitalized several times due to dengue fever in the last three years. I was then given daily injections of canola and saline to help the medicine work faster in the body.


💉There is a very good medicine for our body vitamin B12, why do you think they indicate it more in injection and not in pills? Do you think they do not have the same components or the same effect?

I take vitamin B12, vitamin D3, and a multivitamin. Due to dengue fever, my vitamin level has decreased since then. First I was given one intramuscular injection a week. Currently, I take multivitamin tablets. Vitamin injections are more effective for quick absorption of vitamins in the body. The doctor tests the vitamin label on the body and suggests injections or tablets. At present, in our country, vitamin injections are advised to be mixed with milk. I think that vitamin injection has a faster effect on the body, so it is recommended to give it to the body by injection.

IMG20240305195332.jpg
I take vitamin tablets


💊If you are one of those who do not take pills and you do not like injections, what other method are you looking for to relieve pain or discomfort!?

If I am seriously ill, I use injections or other means as prescribed by the doctor. However, if there is general pain or fever, I use suppositories instead of injections or food medicine. After using the suppository, the fever or pain subsides within two or three minutes. In our country people who do not like food medicine use suppositories.

suppositorie.png
Design By Canva

Blue line.png

SL No.My Invited Steemit Friends
1@sualeha
2@pea07
3@max-pro
Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2.jpeg

Curated by : @eliany

I find intravenous injections more effective than intramuscular ones. When injected into a vein, it reaches the whole body directly through the bloodstream.

The fear of the needles however has made me stuck with the oral medication and I’d prefer that anytime.
Best regards and success

 5 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

You r welcome

I think it's the first time I'm hearing about suppository. When it comes to general pain or fever, instead of injections or oral medicine, you guys can use suppositories? That means suppositories can be a convenient and effective option for quick relief. It's all about finding what works best for you and your comfort. Stay well.

 5 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

We hope you are well. I have done many of my key ups. You guys have done a very good job. The picture also looks very good. You are very well given and we should install the injection in the van as soon as possible. goes and now we have to make the use of the vitamins B12 common in our world so that we can still do our own thing and live well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44