Creating Awareness On Hemorrhoids

in Healthy Steem6 months ago (edited)

Hello to all my healthy steemit friends, i welcome you all to this week contest in healthy steem community, organized by @mesola with the topic; Creating Awareness On Hemorrhoids.
I believe this topic will educate and inspire us on how to handle this disease called Hemorrhoids.

What do you understand by the word hemorrhoids?

Link

Hemorrhoids, popularly known as piles, are swollen veins that occurs in the rectum or at the external mouth of the anus. Piles that are developed in the rectum are internal hemorrhoids, while the ones that are developed under the skin around the anus are the external hemorrhoids.

There are phases or degrees to the internal hemorrhoids. The internal hemorrhoids has from phase 1 to 4.

Phase 1: is the point where the piles are just starting. The swollen veins is develop in the rectum without protruding out when passing out feces.

Phase 2: is when the reddish swollen vein in the rectum will be coming out externally during feces and will go back automatically without pushing it.

Phase 3: At this point the pile is getting worse because the reddish swollen veins that comes out during feces would not want to go back automatically except you use your hand and push it back into the rectum.

Phase 4: This stage is a very critical. The reddish protrusion that comes out during feces would not move back to the rectum even when you push it with force that's because the veins are weak and no more contraction.

Mention the main causes of hemorrhoids?

Researchers are still finding the nain cause of hemorrhoids. Few of these are suspected to be the causes of hemorrhoids.

  1. Straining the anus when passing out feces
  2. Having anal intercourse
  3. Chronic diarrhea or constipation
  4. Eating too much of starchy foods
  5. Growing uterus presses the vein (Pregnancy)
  6. Heavy lifting

Can hemorrhoids be treated? Mention the ways and methods of treatment.

pexels-thirdman-5921984_1.jpg

Link

Hemorrhoids can be treated.

Ways hemorrhoids can be treated include;

•Hospital Treatment
•Herbal Treatment
•Surgery

Methods of Treatment

•Rubber band Ligation: A band is placed around your pile to make them drop off.

•Sclerotherapy: A liquid is injected into your pile to make them shrink.

•Electrotherapy: A gentle electric current is applied to your pile to make them shrink.

•Coagulation: An infrared light is used to cut the blood supply to yout piles to make them shrink.Link

photo-1605369473971-c5e417ac3220.jpeg

Link

Hemorrhoidectomy: This is the surgical removal of hemorrhoids.

Bitter leaf, and scent leaf juice extraction can also be used to treat pile that has just started, not the chronic ones that are already forming lumps.

Drugs like Daflon, Anusol can be used to treat pile just for temporal relief and management.

What do Hemorrhoids look like?

hemorrhoid-doctor-Raleigh-NC.jpg

Link

Hemorrhoids looks like lumps that are seen in bunches and reddish in colour.

Does anyone in your family has this disease, if yes share your experience.

white-pills-container_23-2148506708_1.jpg

Link

My elder sister had this disease after giving birth to her second child. I was wondering what could cause this disease, until i made a research in the course of this topic, and i discovered that it was actually pregnancy (growing uterus presses the rectum) that caused it. My sister that is a nurse bought Anusol for her to insert into her anus. The Anusol is watery, you have to refrigerate it to be strong before you can insert it. She continuously inserted it untill she was fine.

Best regards
@loolluv

I invite my friends @tripple-e @glorious1 @radjasalman to join me in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your post, your piece is so wonderful.
I thank God for your elder sister as God perfected healing in her body. I am happy that always know that there's always a cure for a sickness no matter how serious and painful it may be, at least there's always an end to the pains which is cure.

I wish you good luck in your post.

 6 months ago 

Thank you my lady, i really appreciate

 6 months ago 

You're welcome 💕

What a nice Post, I'm enjoying reading it indeed you wrote it very well, I wish you the best of Luck 💯.

 6 months ago (edited)

Thank you very much for your nice response

 6 months ago 

I remember an incident when I was growing up, we went to the village, then I saw one of my uncles although late now, had a blood stained on his white short, then I ran to my mum with surprise to find out if men too see their period, but she asked me to keep quiet,so I waved out as a child. But we later found out that he was suffering from hemorrhoids otherwise known as pile. But I'm glad that there's actually a cure to this painful sickness. I wish you best of luck in the contest

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your nice response. My condolences for your late uncle

 6 months ago 

It's okay dear. My pleasure ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62802.36
ETH 2462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62