Contest! // Headache

in Healthy Steem26 days ago
1000197756.jpg
freepik

Am super happy to be back here again this week. There are indeed loads of contest here for us, but then I found this more interesting and engaging...I will love to share my two cents with y'all. I hope you find my entry interesting. Let's get in guys!

Introduction

Headache seems to be the most commonest ailment faced by man and there are quite a number of reason why people feel headaches. I think it's also important to mentions that there are levels of headache.

There are some that are mild with some smirking effect on the head while there are some that bangs the head like it's gonna make it explode. An example is migraine. It's a severe headache that can take ones life it not properly taken care of.

What cause you headache primarily in your life?

Yea I've felt headache a couple of times in my life but the headaches were as a result of my state as at those times. I would be sharing with us shortly the cause of headache in my body system.

Not Eating as at when due: This is one of the major cause of my headache. If I delay in eating when I am supposed to eat, headache creeps in subtly and expresses itself fully eventually. Am not talking about delaying meal for like an hour or two, I mean for like 6 hours or even a whole day which happens sometimes.

It would just dawn on me suddenly that I've not taken any other meals except from the one taken in the morning and as at this time it's evening. It's the headache that then passes the message that I've been away from food. Too much of task and running around could deprive me a good time to settle and eat. Anyways, this doesn't happen all the time.

Stress: This is another reason why i feel headache, if I get myself into so many things consecutively without adequate rest, i could end up having headache and in most cases, i could even breakdown because the body have seem over used.

1000197761.jpg
freepik

The body needs rest even from mental activities. I could remember back then when I had to do a lot of metal work reading and studying to pass major exams... I would go on and on reading and accumulating until it's as though my head was about to explode, I quickly take a break and give myself a light treat.

Prolonged Cattarh: I hate cattarh, trust me, I really do not like to have it at all, it really makes me very uncomfortable and due to my nature, I do not like taking drugs neither do I like injection as a substitute. But if am asked to choose one compulsorily, my choice would be injection...lols.

Now the point when headache sets in is when the cattarh gets to the very point when I start sniffing so hard, that point when I have to blow out again and again and then nostrils seems block, coupled with sneezing. It then takes a toll on me, by affecting my head region and before you know headache has set it. I start feeling it on the side of my head.

As this point, it only takes the mercies of God to heal me of both my cattarh and headache. It eventually takes a couple of days to become fine without medication. Don't forget I mentioned earlier that I hate taking drugs. There you go friends. These are the very cause of my headache.

What you do personally to get relief from headache?

Since am not the type that like using drug to cure my headache, I subscribe to quite a number of things to get better and eventually fine. They are....

Adequate Rest: It works like magic for me. I stay away from anything that would further stress me and then lay low somewhere to allow my head some bit of rest. I might even sleep in the process and by the time I wake up I feel a lot more better.

Eating Good food: this is another method I subscribe to, at this point, I love to eat whatever comes to mind and not just anything to fill my belle. I always want to satisfy my desire because I feel my body deserve even better at this point. And guess what, it works.

1000197762.jpg
freepik

The food eaten would supply some nutrients the body lack. Don't forget I said some of times I had headache were times when I delayed eating. So when I eventually eat, I get better and fine.

Distraction: the last but not the least is distraction. I distract myself as much as possible. For example seeing action movies and home videos that would make me more relaxed and better. I do this alot and it works for me.

Conclusion

People feel headache and the causes are diverse but the bottom line should be that we take medication in order to get better but if you're someone like me who hate the sight and smell of drugs and detest it, then you should look for a method that sure works for you.

But let me give a little disclaimer here, if the headache becomes the kind that threatens your life and existence, do not hesitate to see the doctor. You deserve to live. Thanks for your time.

CC: @khursheedanwar


Regards
@lhorgic❤️


Sort:  
Loading...

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51