Steem engagement challenge-S11/W1| Happiness is the highest form of healthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steemlast year

Wood Rustic Fathers Day Collage Story,.png

Edited By Canva

What does the word "happiness" mean to you?

Happiness is the goal of all human beings, that goal which sometimes seems impossible and lasts only a short time, and catching it is like catching dew drops.

I believe that happiness differs from one age group to another for the same person. When I was young, happiness was when my mother baked a cake at home, and when I came home from school, I found the smell of bachamel macaroni at the door.

And when dad plays with us and I win, and when my mom designs and sews a new double-clutch shirt for me. And when my dad or Tita tells us his stories which were very exciting, and Tita's stories were amazing, and it's only five or six stories, she's amazed at our insistence on telling us every time after she gave us a hot bath and set us up a tent of blankets, duvets and teacups with milk or cocoa which was one of the special things back then, and they were all weird myths with no logic. And going to the zoo and spending the day there and enjoying the sandwiches mom makes and sometimes meeting my uncles there and their children were small and we pet them and carry them.

Then it became my absolute happiness in stories, magazines and books, and to be left alone to read without being interrupted by anyone. And for watching TV Thursday and Friday mornings are the only ones allowed.

Happiness keeps changing, changing, slipping away, then without a date and without expectation, casting a warm shadow over everything.

But the further one goes from childhood, the less happiness becomes able to overwhelm everything completely, for there must be some deficiency in it.

Now happiness has become any day when I see my children in good health, and God enriches me with his grace on others, and I have quiet time with myself, so I read a book, watch a movie or write something. Happiness always means for me to learn something new. For me, learning is one of the most important signs of survival and what distinguishes humans from other creatures. And in order not to miss the features of nature, I can't bear to stay in a cement box, without seeing the trees, or contemplating the sky; Happiness is being by the sea or by the river to relax in peace.

Happiness for me is to travel and wander for the first time on the roads of strange cities, to know different cultures and people who are very different from us in their habits, but we have a lot in common with them .

And there is a kind of happiness that no one else can match, to be close to God, to contemplate his creation, to mention his name, to communicate with him and to ask him for everything.

Do you consider that happiness is a decision of each person?

God gives us life and with happiness on earth and in Heaven. It is up to us to do what is necessary to keep it intact. Parents must be firm in education to prevent children from making them unhappy. As life progresses, it is up to children to make their own decisions to keep them happy or make them unhappy.

Happiness requires self-control and constant listening to others. Happiness is the reward of love, which demands effort from itself. It is in our behavior, our actions, our prayers that we work for love and that we have happiness as a reward.

These are the smallest everyday actions that accumulated can give us moments of happiness. These moments of happiness, we never forget them, and they serve as a springboard for us to love more, that is to say to make more efforts for others.

We cannot have happiness if we are alone.

What things make you happy? Give an example of an incident that made you happy.

If you leave a goldfish in a dark room for a long time, it will turn very pale.

A friend said to me, and I see him as one of the happiest people in the world, the search for happiness is disturbing, confusing, and leaving anxiety, but contentment is your shortcut.

My conviction previously included defining the feeling of happiness within specific and narrow things, but the world around us is broader and more comprehensive, in contrast to our view of life.

I am happy when I comfort a friend in his time of need, when I feel someone's grief so I ask about him, when I sleep well, when the night goes by without looking at old losses, when I forgive myself for a behavior, when I receive a kind word from someone, and when I pass an exam After hard study, when, when, when...we will not finish!

Therefore, you must carefully consider the meaning of happiness for you, because we always consider that such and such thing is absolute happiness, although happiness is not, in fact, one specific and expensive thing.

The situation that I am about to describe to you always repeats itself. My daily income is 100 Tunisian dinars, which is equivalent to 30 US dollars. When I'm at the table having lunch with my family, I thank Almighty God and I talk to my son, I say to him, my son, look at this 100 dinars, it's not 100, it's 10 million dinars.

So he said to me: How, my father, I say to him, because by the grace of God I had it while it is in my pocket, I will buy you food and sweets with it. What's the use of getting $100 and having to spend $500 on treatment on top of countless other blessings?

My son said, "What are those blessings, father? Tell him that we are now all seated together at this table. It is a blessing, for there are those who have none." There is money to buy, and there are those who have money, but lack health, and there are those who have money and health, but lack offspring, and there are those who have money, health and offspring, but lack that intimacy and that gathering.

11111.jpg

Do you think happiness can help your health?

Voltaire said: I have decided to be happy because it is good for the health.

How come ?

When we obtain a success, a good achievement, we feel satisfied with our work, this positive mood will stimulate our brain which, through neurons called "Dopaminergics", will produce a hormone: dopamine, known as the hormone of joy, its role is to transmit various information in the body. It is the hormone that gives us feelings of pleasure and happiness.

Dopamine helps improve the functioning of the kidneys by regulating kidney pressure and also works well on the heart by maintaining blood pressure. It also works on mental concentration and allows learning and memorization...etc...and works on stimulation by making us strong on a daily basis and finally regulates body movements.

In short, being happy leads to better health. It does not prolong life but it allows us to age in good health.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @chiabertrand, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
 last year 

Pienso que la felicidad la llevamos nosotros dentro y desde las cosas mss pequeñas del mundo son las que significativamente nos llenan. Suerte en su participacion amigo.

 last year 

Indeed my friend, I totally agree with you on this point of view. Thanks for the comment.

 last year 

No man! Go away!
You've got me in tears with those words from your son!
Just give him a big hug and tell him that this aunty says he made the right choice. Happiness will keep him healthy!

The innocent, we need to look no further to find happiness.

Good luck with the contest!

 last year 

Yes, my dear, we have talked about this subject before, and I am also sure that you are at the height of happiness when you are useful to others, that is to say when you give alms, when you do volunteering, or that you help someone, even with a word, giving makes you feel that your purpose in this world is clear and explicit. My son you pass the salute too.

 last year 

You know me (•ิ‿•ิ)

Kindly tell your son I say thank you! 🍭

Loading...
 last year 

Over time, the happiness that arises does vary, just like you said how you felt happy as a child and how happiness comes for now

Very inspiring post, and good luck in this contest

 last year 

Yes, I mentioned in my post that each period has its own characteristics that lead us to realize happy moments.

 last year 

Saludos amigo.

Ciertamente la Felicidad hay que aprender a vivirla y hacerla eterna para nosotros, porque está je cada uno poder ser felices con poco o mucho pero Felices que es en realidad lo que consiste la vida.

Debemos trabajar en como hacer que la felicidad no se nos escapé y eso solo se logra creando instante de alegría, valorando todos lo que nos toca vivir y sobre todo agradeciendo lo que hemos recibido y demás las personas que pone en nuestro camino.

Genial entrada buena suerte 👍

 last year 

Hola amigo, si creo que la felicidad es algo hermoso y necesario, pero como conseguirla es una pregunta inconsciente. La felicidad es lo que creas para ti y para tu rostro. Tú eres quien elige cómo influyes en las personas que te rodean.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

to be close to God, to contemplate his creation, to mention his name, to communicate with him and to ask him for everything.

I totally agree with you on this, true and lasting happiness comes from having a close relationship with God, enjoying his love favours and blessings, and having his knowledge.

Happiness requires self-control and constant listening to others.

I concur with this too, we need self-control to be happy, to be able to control our thoughts since happiness is a state of mind so if focus on thinking about virtue things, loveable and peaceful things, yes this will help us to be positive and happy!

Oh your kids are so adorable! He's a happy boy and with this mindset of his he will grow up to be a contented and happy person. You're making whole lot of sense and Thanks for sharing your opinion with us.

 last year 

I totally agree with you that happiness depends on age and stage of life.

What gives a child happiness is different from what gives a teenager and an adult happiness.
And what makes a single person happy is different from what makes a married person.
In all, we all desire happiness in life.
A happy life is a healthy life.

I enjoyed reading your article, you made a good and interesting entry here.

I can also see you have a lovely and happy family, I like your little boy as well. My regards to him.

I wish you well in your entry.

 last year 

Hi friend, you did a deep and beautiful writing about happiness.

Really our concept of happiness is changing, and it is possible that we forget how happy we were when mom arrived with a cake that we loved, smelling the rich aroma of that cake, it was already happiness.

We must not forget all the blessings, there is always one even if we cannot see it, the mere fact of breathing, being able to walk on our own feet wherever we want to go, is already a gift.

Thanks for sharing, I wish you success in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63