Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, sugar."

in Healthy Steemlast year

Assalamualaikum steemians ❣️


How are you? Hope so everyone would be safe and sound just like me as I am also safe Alhamdulillah....


This is my first participation in the engagement challenge of season 11 and week 2 and I really like the topic which is very sweet and it is actually related to sugar by which we make many of the sweets in our daily life and here I want to give answers of some questions related to sugar and health.

IMG_20230801_183821.jpg

How much sugar I consume per day?


I am a person who is very diet conscious because I always want to stay healthy and stay away from diseases so I always keep an eye on things that I am consuming. If I talk about sugar then there is nothing wrong to say in it that we have a great use of sugar in our daily life.

Basically I don't have sugar in my diet and the sugars that I take our in the form of fructose in a case if I am having a fruit any day then I take sugars from fruit which is not at all unhealthy according to me.

I don't have tea or coffee in my diet that's why if I talk about my breakfast lunch and dinner then there is no sugar in any meal so you can say that my total consumption of sugar is 10 to 15 grams per day from different sources of my diet including a fruit or anything else depends upon what I am consuming.

pexels-photo-1693652.jpegSource

Do I have a family member who have problems with diabetes?


If I talk about my family then we are total 8 members but no one have diabetes. There is a history of hypertension in my family so my mother is cardiac patient but she don't have any problem with glycemic index.

There is a high ratio in my country Pakistan who is a victim of diabetes and word ratio of diabetes is increasing day by day and sugar also plays are role and increase the risk of having diabetes in the person who has high consumption of sugar at daily basis.

pexels-photo-612825.jpegSource

Have I any problem with sugar?


I have already cleared that there is no sugar added in my meals but 10 to 15 grams of sugar that I obtain is from different sources of fructose including having fruits and due to this healthy routine Alhamdulillah I don't have any problem with sugar and in future I also want to stay healthy by following a diet free of sugar.


What I think about sugar as a worst enemy?


I am percent agree with this statement and there is nothing wrong in it that sugar is the worst enemy that we have in our diet but we don't have too much awareness that how much it can damage us and can affect us.

Sugar can increase glucose level very rapidly if we take it on daily basis in high amount so it can cause insulin spikes also ,that results in diabetes and risks increase further if there is a family history of diabetes in someone's family as well as sugar can also cause hypotension and can cause dizziness in person and person may also feel fatigue.

pexels-photo-322339.jpegSource

I want to invite here @wilmer1988 , @malikusman1 , @fantvwiki to participate 😀


Word


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67