"Contest alert! || Pain - A Disease or Symptom"

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

Assalamualaikum steemians


Pain-A disease or symptom is one of the most interesting contest organised by @healthy-steem community so I would like to answer all the questions in my best way

pexels-photo-3760043.jpegImage source


👩‍⚕️ Is pain a disease or symptom in body?


Pain have a strong connection with our brain because pain is a sensation that we can sense whenever we feel and disturbance in our body either it is systemic or musculoskeletal disturbance. There are nocioceptive receptors present in our brain that since pain in our body if it is present anywhere due to any reason.

I can see clearly that pain is just like a blessing for a human because pain is a symptom it is not a disease and whenever our brain is sensing any kind of pain in any part of body then it is that irritation that something is going wrong somewhere in the body. Suppose if our brain fails to detect pain which is the symptom in body then we would not feel pain either it is systemic(Angina,headache) or musculaoskeletal(Dull pain in any body part).


👩‍⚕️ Tell us about pain that you have last time?Was that pain systemic or musculoskeletal?


If I talk about pain that I had last time then that was pain related to systems in body so that was systemic.That was migraine that happens to me in this week around 3 days ago due to a lot of stress of workload. I realized that time that my exhaustion from daily routine is causing me pain behind my eyes and in the vertex of my head.

pexels-photo-3778964.jpegImage source

Our body is just like a machinery and if we would not provide fuel in the form of healthy lifestyle to body then definitely it would disturb and symptoms would appear systemically and musculoskeletally. I often also feel tightness around my neck and most commonly muscular pain round neck region is also caused by stress.


👩‍⚕️ What you do in home for pain relief?(Tell a remedy or any medication that you do at that time)


Pain relief is very important and for this first of all of us tries to implement certain measures in our life that can give relaxation from the pain that we have. Most of the times I avoid using meditations and painkillers and I let my pain to relief on its own. If my pain persist for more than 1 hour then I go for some procedures for getting rid of it.

Carom seed is one of the suitable painkiller which is natural and in Urdu and in my native language it is called ajwain so it kills pain in body wherever we feel and it it's just like diclofenac sodium and diclofenac potassium without any side effect. For my pain relief I add three pinches of carom seeds into hot water and then I keep them for 5 minutes in hot water and then drinking that water gives me relief from pain.

pexels-photo-576831.jpegImage source

In severe cases when you have a lot of pain then there is possibility that pain cannot be relieved by certain type of remedies so in that cases you can use different pain Killers like;

- Panadol
- Ponstan
- Dicloran
- Morphine(Mostly given to cancer patients)

I want to invite here @mile16 , @sduttaskitchen , @jyoti-thelight and @malikusman1 to participate 😀


Thanks


Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Such a nice example man that Our body is just like a machinery and if we would not provide fuel in the form of healthy lifestyle to body then definitely it would disturb. Anyone can understand with this easy wording and examples thanks mate

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 8 months ago 

Ey!

Gracias por la mención 🤗
Es bien tema para participar, espero tener el tiempo para hacerlo ☺️.

Muchos éxitos amigo .

 8 months ago 

It was my pleasure to mention you friend in my post and I would be very happy if you would also participate in the same contest.
I am seriously waiting for your entry and I want to wish you good luck in advance

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48