DIFFERENT DISHES ON THE CHRISTMAS DAY Make sure to be in club status,

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

Christmas is really a fun day for everyone, it's a time of merriment and it's always memorable. I have always looked forward to this Christmas because I planned on having a small party.

IMG_20231225_181536_129.jpg

(One of my guess enjoying her meal)

I grew up with a lot of fun memories about Christmas. My mom always made sure we had fun and plenty to eat.
This year I decided to recreate some of those memories.
One of the highlight of Christmas is the many dishes you prepare just for the occasion am bringing it all in.

Christmas this year for my family would be exceptional for us because, this is my daughter's first Christmas on Earth and am re-creating those memories with her. She was born February this year. Having a ten month old daughter with us this year means we would put her into consideration when planning a Christmas party.

My family would be hosted a Christmas party his year with 12 person in attendance.
For my party I made, vegetable fried rice, tomatoes chicken stew and vegetable salad.

my first Dish( vegetable fried rice)

IMG_20231225_181609_573.jpg

I made this dish because my husband and daughter loves it so much. They always enjoy it any time I make it. Also it a very Ballance meal and easy to make.
It has a lot of vitamins because of the various vegetables used. I made us of kidney beans, sweet corn,green pies, green beans, green ball pepper, white and red onions etc.
The food is so healthy and delicious for everyone including my adorable Daughter.

My second dish(tomatoes chicken stew)

IMG_20231225_181603_022.jpg

I made this particular dish, for my guess who are not a fan of the fried rice, but to my greatest surprise everyone enjoyed the rice.
The stew was mad with tomatoes and peppers blended together and fried in a hot oil till it's dried. This is very popular in this part of this country and can be peered with anything including rice.
This is very healthy because of the nutritional value of tomatoes. It also a very Ballance meal for everyone and it healthy for all.

My third dish(vegetable Salad)

IMG_20231225_162335_408.jpg

My salad was made with cabbage, cucumber, Green beans, kidney beans, boiled egg, carrots, Iris potatoes and my salad cream.
This dish was not made for daughter because she might choke on the veggies.
This was made so it can be eaten with the rice or the chicken stew.
It's a balance meal for all, I made this meal to accommodate my vegetarian friend.

This year's party I made my meals to accommodate my friends based on their needs and preference.
I had the Christmas I planned and hoped for am very grateful for my family and friends that came around it was an awesome time.

I invite @ceendy20 @ninapenda @wendy50

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

It's my pleasure

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72