SEC-S16 / W6 | "The Science of Aging👩"

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

Life is all about moving from one stage to another the first stage in life is the stage of being a baby to an adult which is then followed by the stage of aging. Old age is not something we can easily control by making ourselves younger. In this post, I have talked more on this topic: "The Science of Aging👩"


👩 What is the medical process behind aging and from which age does it start?

I don't think there is any medical process behind stopping someone from aging, because if there were a lot of people wouldn't have been old the way they are. Aging is something that begins in a cell, an organ, or our total organism with the process of time.

image.pngunsplash

Aging is a process as I have said, early it goes on from one stage to another over the entire adulthood of humans. Aging starts at the age of 50 years. Once a person attains the age of 50 years the sign of old age can't be hidden from the person no matter what the person does.


👩 Are you afraid of becoming older and if yes then what are the challenges of aging that are making you afraid of getting older?

No, I am not afraid of becoming old, because I want to live my life to the fullest with my children's children. If possible let me live long like Metusala who lived for 969 years. Haha, I know this can't be possible because even I will start begging for death because of the suffering (challenges) associated with old age.

image.pngunsplash

If you have ever since a very old person, I am sure you felt petty for the person because of the challenges you saw the old person passing through. Some of the challenges that are making me afraid of getting too old are:

  • You need someone to assist and carry you to the toilet

  • You would need someone to feed you.

  • You will be treated like a baby.

  • You can't do things on your own.

  • Idleness that can lead to depression.

  • Challenge of Speaking.

  • What you like when young would become what you hate when you are old.


👩 Write any three nutritional items that can prevent aging.
image.pngunsplash

Avocado: is a natural antiageing food that is combined with phytochemicals and nutrition which eating it would make you look younger despite your age.

Green tea is another natural item for preventing aging, not brain and skin. Green tea is more rich in antioxidants and taking it would keep your brain and skin fresh.

Carrots: This is another wonderful natural item for preventing aging as it is rich in vitamin A, which helps us to restore and generate damaged collagen.


👩 Write any three exercises that can make you look young even in older age?

There are many exercises that I can engage myself in that would make me look young even in older age.

image.pngunsplash

Currently, due to the exercises I have been doing people are looking at me as still a small boy, which I am not. Hahahah, this is the power of exercising. Below are the three exercises that I usually do to look younger.

Running/Walking: In every day of my life, I do ensure that I jog or walk at least 2 kilometers. Walking keeps me fit and healthy and as I am walking I am not only burning fat, habah, I my fat no, but slim fit, which I am very much happy about I am.

Playing Basketball: Basketball is one of the games that I like the most. Whenever I want to sweat out, the basketball court is where I usually go. It makes me feel better stay strong and healthy and look younger.

Swimming: I my a swimmer, no ooh I am not too good at swimming, but I like going to the swimming pool to swim even if it is for a minute because I believe swimming makes me younger. Swimming is an exercise that I often do once a week which makes me feel better.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, @lhorgic patjewell, and @ruthjoe.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Good to see your entry on this subject. Did you just say you want to live as long as Methuselah did. That one is more than long life already..lols but If that's the case, the Lord will grant your request. Wish you the very best.

Hi, Greetings!! Quality Contents are highly appreciated


comment curation.jpg

Curated by : <@uzma4882>

Greetings,
Aging is a natural and inescapable phenomenon that happens to people who are advanced in age. This natural process happens in different people with different rate. The fear of the unknown can make fer the aging period not knowing that it's one of the exciting period. Foods rich in antioxidants is a perfect choice for people who wish to slow down the rate of aging. Good luck on your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77