SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet 🐾"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

photo-1507070491081-c86dc15d6e12~2.jpeg
unsplash

Greetings to you my friend and welcome to my post. I am excited to have you here in this post which I have discussed about walking barefoot as part of my entry to the SEC organized in healthy steem community.


🕳️✅ Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons.

No, I don't like walking barefoot. However, I only walk barefoot when am inside my house most time. The reason why I don't like walking barefoot is very simple which are.

image.png
unsplash

  • Walking barefoot would make people think I am abnormal, like in the case of Nigeria people will think I am going crazy.

  • Another reason why I don't like walking barefoot is that I don't want to step my feet on sharp objects or stones that can harm my feet.

  • Also I don't like walking barefoot, because I don't want any parasites to harm my feet.

  • Finally, this is because I don't want my feet to be too hot or cool depending on the weather conditions for the day.


🕳️✅ How important is taking care of your feet?

My feet are the very essential as it is the foundation of my body which means taking care of my feet would make me stay healthy. If my feet have a problem, it means I would have a problem walking and it is important to take care of my feet.

Having said that above, the important reasons why I am taking care of my feet are:

  • I am taking care of my feet to reduce pain after walking.

  • I am taking care of my feet to increase mobility and physical activities.

  • I am taking care of my feet, to increase my confidence and avoid getting infected with parasites.

  • I am taking care of my feet, to increase my social and sports exercise.

  • I am taking care of my feet to reduce the risk of my trips and fall.


🕳️✅ What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?

I think the saying is to advise people not to walk barefoot, during raining season to avoid getting infected with parasites such as mascots, earthworms, and other parasites that can cause damage to our feet.

image.png
unsplash

I experienced such a thing during my childhood because I walked barefoot in rainwater. During reasoning, water can flow from gutter, and other dirty places that can cause one to have problems with his or her feet which is the reason for the saying.


🕳️ ✅ What do you think of a world without shoes?

I think living in a world without shoes we would have been using cloth or pieces to cover our feet while walking under the sub whenever the ground is too hot. However, we may have been using leaves such as plantain, or any leaves that are wide as shoes, or on behalf of what the people in the olden days used as shoes is what we would have been wearing as shoes.

I am inviting @pelon53, @dove11, @chant, and @yakspeace

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hola amigo

Caminar descalzos es muy refrescante solo si lo hacemos en un río o en la casa nuestra que está muy limpia, yo caminaba mucho descalzo pero desde que me casé ya no lo he vuelto ha hacer porque me acostumbré a usar chancletas y se me han vuelto sensibles mis pies .

Es verdad las aguas sucias dan enfermedades en los pies y hongos aparte hay parásitos que se meten por los poros de los pies .

Suerte en tu concurso

Saludos

 10 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

 10 months ago 

Perfect, you have explained all points to perfection. Actually, I am in a location with so much time difference that I find your invites after a long gap. I guess we are 10 hours apart in the timezone. My best wishes.

 10 months ago 

I appreciate your support, thank you sir.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hi @josepha
We know that the foot is a part of the human body, if any part of the body gets hurt, then the foot is all over the body. It is our responsibility to protect the feet because it is a part of our body. Bare feet does not go away. But you can walk barefoot, otherwise, if you walk barefoot on the road etc., then your feet will get damaged and you will suffer a lot, so you should take care of all these things and this nature It is a blessing given by , one should take special care of it
👣

Hello sir good evening. I love the way you presented your entry as it was really wonderful and great.

Waking without shoes most especially during raining season is very bad because there's higher possibilities that earthworms and other parasites can enter our feet.

Am glad shoes exist because they have made our feet safe and cool. I wish you good luck in this contest.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

You are always welcome sir.

As you said in this post, anyone walking on a barefoot will be seen as an abnormal and uncultured. Some religions especially in Christianity for instance some of the white garment churches are always seen on barefoot walking on the streets and many sees this as abnormal.

Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49