Steemit Engagement Challenge S13-W4 | "The Role of the Caregiver".

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Healthy Steem Community


Steemit Engagement Challenge S13-W4: "The Role of the Caregiver".

Green Modern Minimalist Curved Text Typography Spring Instagram post (1).png


I greet you from Bangladesh @jollymonoara. Today I am going to participate in a beautiful new competition in the thirteen weeks of Healthy Steem Community I am presenting the wonderful topic of the challenge, the theme of which is The Role of the Caregiver.


Usually, when someone in our family is sick, we take on the great responsibility of playing the role of a caregiver. We fulfill our responsibilities by providing care and support during illness to those who fall ill. But there may be times when we have to face more of this difficult responsibility. So everyone should know first aid which role model as a caregiver is very important.



Have you played the role of caregiver or do you know someone who has put it into practice? Tell us about it.

Yes, I have played the caring role, many times. When my uncle was ill he was in hospital for 15 days when he was first diagnosed with diabetes. Then I took care of him. I have never had to take care of a patient like this before.

When administering saline to the patient, care must be taken before the saline is finished.It is important to observe where the saline ends and the blood comes out. In the hospital, the sister gives the medicines on time, so I have to understand from the sister and it is done on time. Moreover, the patient should be fed and fed on time.I learned to push insulin from nurse, so I used to give insulin twice. I did the same for my mother's whole body care. Medicines used to be bought from outside, I bought them myself.

Again, when my grandmother was bedridden after a brain stroke, she had to be fed through a feeding tube. Every joint in his hand had to be exercised. Both hands were heavy. In this way, I fed him through a tube 4 times for 10 days and 2 hours of exercise.

We girls are a mother's race, so when the family was sick, we stood beside them. When my two sons were sick, I took care of them. But my mother took care of my delivery time and my two sons.

image.png
source


So I always play a caring role in my family and my husband advises me to be more caring.


I know a woman who cares for my mother-in-law and her daughter with all her life when she is sick.


Do you think that caring for a sick person should be a team effort or the work of a single person?


I definitely think it is never possible for a single person to take care of a sick person. A team member's effort is essential for a seriously ill person.

If we are slightly sick, we can take care of ourselves. But when he gets sick, he needs the help of others.

In the case of a seriously ill person, if he is a bed patient, then all his services and care, starting from medicine, feeding, bathing and toileting, are never possible alone. In that case, team effort is needed.In that case, team effort is necessary.


I saw and felt that in the hospital when I had to hold my mother in one hand and go to the toilet with saline in the other hand, it was not possible for me, so I took the help of another person.


What qualities do you think a caregiver should have?

image.png
source


  • A healthy person will take care of a sick person first of all he has to get well or he will get sicker.After all, She/he is also a human being

  • It is the duty of man to serve or care for a sick and distressed person. so before serving, his attitude must be selfless, flexible, tolerant and benevolent. Taking care of a patient here is a very difficult task. It is a noble and humane act to heal dying patients by caring for them. So they have to work hard.

  • He should feel and empathize with the pain and suffering of a patient and love the patient.

  • The basic knowledge is that when to give any medicine, he should have good specific knowledge.

  • He/she must know how to check temperature and blood pressure with a thermometer. Now there are many digital devices so checking them is not a difficult task. But he should know that the measurement of temperature is 100-105 degrees. A healthy person's blood pressure should be high if it is above 120/80 and low if it is below this knowledge.

  • He/she has to be very aware. Because the doctor will only give treatment but he has to take care of mentally and physically broken people by acting like a mother.

  • In addition to basic knowledge, it is necessary to have institutional knowledge. However, he can be a good caregiver

  • A carer should be strong enough humanly because the stress will be high to do this job so no mistakes can be made. In addition, there should be the ability to follow the orders and prohibitions given by the medical authorities.


What advice would you give to a person who is performing this role?


All I can say to someone who plays such a role is that you are doing a pretty decent job. You are on a path where you are selflessly devoting yourself to serving people. How noble and good of character you are serving these helpless and diseased people out of your sense of responsibility.


image.png

source


So you always try to be honest in your work. Do not do anything based on greed and dishonesty to cause harm to the patient and make people look at you with hatred.

We have a short time on this earth, so the time we get, if we can do something with our selfless love and responsibility for human welfare, it can be remembered by all.

The one who is kind to the living is the one whom the creator loves.


I want to invite this challenge, my friends. they are -@shabbir86, @shahid76 and @alee75.

Thank you everyone.
@jollymonoara

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Hola amiga 👋

Que terrible lo de tu tía y tu abuela, cuidar a personas con esas patologías no es nada fácil sobre todo si son personas mayores. Se requiere de mucha paciencia, amor y empatía.

Te deseo éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 10 months ago 

@lirvic dear friend
You have painstakingly read this post of mine in your eyes and described it so beautifully which is a wonderful presentation. Wishing you good health and may you always feel well.

Loading...

🌷 Your experiences as a caregiver, especially with your uncle and grandmother, showcase your dedication and resilience. Your insights into the teamwork required for serious illnesses align with the challenges caregivers face. Your emphasis on qualities like selflessness, empathy, and knowledge is profound. Keep shining in your caring role! 💖👏

 10 months ago 

@viajarpararanar
You have described this post of mine so beautifully in your view which is a wonderful presentation. I wish you well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53