Steemit Engagement Challenge-S13/W3 | "Bare Foot"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Here friends,
Assalamu Alaikum I greet you from Bangladesh @jollymonoara.


Steemit Engagement Challenge-S13/W3

I am very happy to participate in this new competition in the third week of Healthy Steem Community Steemit Engagement Challenge-S13W3 and I sincerely congratulate all members and staff of this community and wish everyone well.

image.png
created by canva


This week the community has come up with a nice but slightly weird challenge that I'll try to answer each question and discuss the activities I've been doing myself.


When we were born into this world we came barefoot and naked, then covered our body with cloth. Again at the time of death and leaving this world with bare feet. We cannot walk when we are children so when we learn to walk we wear shoes. Along with clothes, shoes are also an important part. Having shoes on your feet can be very beneficial, but having no shoes on your feet can be very harmful.


Which I will present in my opinion among the answers to questions about the benefits and advantages of wearing shoes.


Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons.

In My childhood, I used to run around barefoot. I used to wear shoes when I went for a walk. I was usually barefoot at home. I used to walk around the house without shoes. It was very nice to bathe in the pond without shoes, and then wet my feet on the morning dew-wet grass. Shoes were a fashion then, I did not wear shoes unless necessary.

But now I can't even think for a second of being barefoot without shoes on my feet.


image.png
source
can't walk without shoes

image.png
source

Feet pain

That's why I say -

I have been a diabetic patient for 9 years. And diabetic patient needs to take care of foot a little more or it can get foot infection, burning feet, ankle pain.

I can't walk barefoot since I got this disease. I can't put my bare feet on the ground or any floor. I feel pain in my feet. If for some reason I accidentally walk inside the house, I feel a pain in the soles of my feet. So now I can't walk without shoes at all and I don't want to walk without shoes. So I always wear comfortable soft sandals indoors.


How important is taking care of your feet?

  • Taking care of our feet is very important. The whole part of our body depends on these feet.

If for some reason we get pain in our feet or an accident happens, but we cannot walk or move anywhere. Either we have to be dependent on someone or we have to walk around with a stick in hand. If any part of our body becomes useless, just feet, then we become humanly disturbed. And if the legs are useless for walking, then we will be crippled.

I saw my grandmother lay in bed with one arm and one leg paralyzed until 13 years before she died. For these 13 years he has suffered, she could not walk in any way. She was carried on laps and in a wheelchair. For thirteen years she was dependent on others.

So I take good care of my feet. If these feet are not healthy or cared for, a little carelessness will stop us from walking forever.
image.pngimage.pngimage.png
source-scruber

So the way I take care of my feet is -

  • When I come home from outside, I first take off my shoes and clean my feet with water.

  • Every day after shower I massage coconut oil on my hands and feet and vaseline on my feet.

  • Scrub the soles of the feet with a foot scrubber twice a week, otherwise the skin on the soles of the feet will harden and crack.

  • Then when the feet are dry, I massage them with a foot care. And I wear sandals on my feet continuously.

  • Toenails don't grow as fast as fingernails so I trim my toenails once a month.

  • I take care of my feet more than my hands and face. I always try to keep the soles soft. Otherwise, I can't walk barefoot in the house.


I take care of my feet like this all year round but I take care more in winter. Because the skin feels tight and dry in winter, the soles of the feet crack. So then mix regular glycerin and vaseline together and message. If cracked, apply foot care cream at bedtime.


What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?

I used to play with muddy water in my childhood, when I used to get soaked in rainwater, when I came home, I saw how wet my toes felt, it seemed like my toes were dry and folded into the skin. Sometimes, when the accumulated **dirty rainwater touches my feet, it starts to itch.

image.png

source

Because there are many germs in this water. Then there is a feeling of dampness especially between the fingers**. Then it attacks a fungus. Many times, the sores become itchy. In this way the parasites called penicillin attack the legs.

image.png

Again, if we walk barefoot on the seashore or coral, the parasites can attack from there.

So I think you should never walk barefoot when you go out for a walk or travel. Especially in seashore and dirty water. Maybe someone likes to walk on the grass for a few minutes with bare feet, but even there insects and parasites can enter.

What do you think of a world without shoes?

Man is a civilized race so he wears clothes wherever he is. He will have clothes on and shoes on his feet.And we like to stay tidy. And this is normal. Animals and plants do not need shoes. The abnormal needs her and the shoes.

Because if we go out wearing these shoes protect our feet from any injury.

If we wear nice clothes and go for a walk somewhere but if we don't have shoes on our feet, then anyone will say that the person is crazy. Besides, how will it look inappropriate without shoes?

Especially when walking on the road, there are many poisonous things, broken glass and iron pieces that can cut your feet.

image.png

image.png
source

So I can't imagine walking in this world without shoes. I can only imagine leaving the world barefoot.


This was my blog about this content, hope you like it.
I want to invite my friends @muldoang, @anjinoor and @yosiven.
Link.


Thank you
@jollymonoara

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Thank you for mentioning me yes you are right the world is so awkward with bare foot and you say right that we should not walk without shoes because any type of thing can be harmful for us anyways keep it up wd your post is so nice😘😊

 10 months ago 

Thank you

 10 months ago 

Most welcome😊

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@chant>
 10 months ago 

Thanks for curating my post I love your support and want to be more active. So your support is very important.

Little children walk bare-footed alot and people don't see them as a crazy person because they are still small but if you and I begin to walk around the society without footwears, people will think we are mad because is weird to do so.

I love the numerous pictures you added to your post because it made your most more idealistic and attractive.

I wish you good luck in this contest friend. Happy new month to you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53