My Healthy Routine | Living A Healthy Life

in Healthy Steem7 months ago

20231207_230043_0000.png
Canva


            INTRODUCTION

Like it is popularly said that health is wealth, our health is very important to us just like our wealth. Being healthy is not only very important but is needed if one wants to stay alive. My health is the most important aspect of my life that I take a great look at.

I don't love taking medications all the time, so I try as much as possible to be healthy to avoid taking them. Some medications are not good to be taken for long periods of time. So I had to devise means to make sure I have a healthy body.

There are several ways for a person to be healthy, these steps to achieve an healthy body is what is termed healthy routine. What are you doing to keep a healthy body? This should be a question that needs to be answered by most people. People tend to run and chase money and forget the most important thing of all; Health.

We have seen rich men who couldn't stay longer and enjoy their wealth because of their bad health. Some have spent their fortunes just to breath well. These and many more are reasons we should make sure our health is taken care of.

I take health issues serious too, so therefore these are my health routines to keep my physical and mental body healthy.


         MY HEALTHY ROUTINES

I will be dividing my health routines into two parts, my mental Health routines and physical health routines.

  • My Physical Body: The physical body houses the mind and soul and should be protected at all cost. Any pain on the physical body will be felt by the brain. When the physical body is sick,it weakens every other part of the inner man. To keep my physical body healthy, I do the following:
  1. Eating Healthily: One way to destroy the body is when we don't take account into what we eat, how we eat and when we eat. A lot of people just eat what they see. People love eating a lot of junks, carbs and processed foods which are not really good for the body. I try as much as possible to eat a balanced diet. A lot of eggs and vegetables. Non sugary fruits too like avocado pears. Every Tuesdays and Fridays, I take a blend of tiger nuts, dates, banana, coconuts... This is to make my body fresh and full of vitamins. The body also needs proteins, so I eat boiled eggs once everyday. I also eat meat, beefs and pork. What you eat into the body affects how your body is.

PXL_20231128_154955359.jpg

Drinking tiger nut

  1. Exercising: I have an exercise plan too, I exercise in the mornings by doing planks, press-ups and other exercises to help keep me fit. I play football twice a week. Football involves running and sprinting, jumping and shooting which affects the leg muscles. This helps me to keep a healthy body. With the right food and right exercises, the body rarely gets sick. I always feel pumped and healthy when I do this. I drink a lot of water too.

PXL_20231129_164616050.jpg

Exercising before playing football

     My Mental Health

My mental health is equally important as my physical body. In fact exercises and a good diet plan also affects our mental health positively.

To keep my mind in good shape, I do the following:

I sleep regularly for at least 8 hours daily.
I read books to keep my mind sharp and smart.
I engage in positive and mind-blowing discussions.
I protect my mental health from wrong friends.

All of these contributes to our health no matter how small it might be.

Having a great healthy routine will make us live longer and enjoy our body even at old age.

The benefits of taking care of our health is very very important and should not be toyed with.

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@sahmie
@Mesola

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @ridwant

 7 months ago 

Thanks very much, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03