Contest: Striking the Balance; Moderation is key

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

diet-695723_1280.jpg
Source


           INTRODUCTION

In life, it is necessary to strike a balance in everything we do. Just like God created the universe. He created the Trees to take carbon/release oxygen and humans to take oxygen/release carbon. This strikes a balance between humans and plants in keeping the universe safe.

Same thing applies to our health, we must make sure that there is moderation in everything we eat and do. If we want to stay healthy, then we must know the amount of food we eat, what we eat and try to put moderation into it.


How do you make sure you enjoy your favorite treats without eating too much and still eating healthy?


vegetables-1212845_1280.jpg
Source

My most favourite treats are not mostly junks, they are healthy foods. I love fried rice with veggies like green peas, carrots, cabbages, and cucumbers. This helps to keep the food balanced.
I take sodas moderately too, I don't take too much of it. I take sodas once a week as I feel too much intake of it is not good for my health.
Eating too much of a particular thing isn't good but one must make sure protein-containing foods are eaten in every food. I used to eat heavily before, but I had to stop and watch what I eat and how much I eat.

A favourite treat I love eating is shawarma but I don't eat it all the time, I take it once or twice a month. I try not to eat too much meal daily. Sometimes I fast deliberately to also watch my health. This helps my body to stay in shape and helps me to be healthy even when I eat my favourite treat.


What are some fun activities or exercises you like to do to stay active without pushing yourself too hard?


jogging-2343558_1280.jpg
Source

Some fun activities I do to my keep myself active without pushing too hard are:

  • I play a lot of games: There are mind games that can helps us to be active daily, some of the games I play are Whot and ludo games, which helps me to think and plan my steps. I enjoy playing this game and I feel it makes my mental health great and good. I also play video games on my phone like puzzles.

  • I play football: I love playing football and it is more like a fun thing to me. I play football twice a week and this helps me to catch fun with friends while also exercising. This keeps me fit and healthy also.

  • Jogging: Doing light runs every morning is beneficial for my cardio health. Anytime I run, I feel my Respiratory system feeling sharp and healthy. This is a great exercise for it. I also engage in other exercises like dancing, planks, press-ups and sit-ups.


How do you make sure you get enough sleep without sleeping too much or staying up too late?


I love sleeping and resting. I work from 7am till 2pm. Then I rest or sleep for 2 hours. I get active again for the evening. Either I go off to play football or work from home. I sleep again either by 11pm or 12am, then I sleep for 6 hours. I sleep 8 hours daily and I feel that it is enough rest for me daily. I don't oversleep and I don't stay up too late. This helps to keep me mentally healthy and my bodily also feels relaxed when I sleep.


How do you manage the time you spend on screens, like phones or computers, so you can stay connected but also take breaks?


Screen time is one part of my life that I need more discipline on. Though I take 6 hours break daily from my phone but it still feels like I spend more time on my screen daily. Well an advantage is that I use my screen time to my advantage. The productivity from my screen time is high and that makes me happy.
It is adviced to take breaks away from the screen to protect the eyes and also our health.


How do you handle stress and find ways to relax that work for you?


woman-5380651_1280.jpg
Source

I get tired whenever I come home from work; teaching drains me of a lot of energy but I always regain back my energy whenever I am done. I try to sleep more, play fun games that makes me relaxed. Sometimes I go out to stay alone and think or meditate. This helps with the stress.

I also have fun moments with my family and friends.

It is always important to strike a balance in everything we do...

Work and also have time for pleasures and rest.

Eat healthily and not too much. Eat the right food your body needs.

Exercise to keep the body fit and healthy.

Moderation is key in everything we do.
Strike a balance today .

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @usoro01 and @dorismos to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@sahmie

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48