The Diary Game and your Health

in Healthy Steem25 days ago

A warm greetings to my fellow steemians how are you all doing today hope you are fine and healthy by the way I'm john from Nigeria it's my pleasure having you all in this amazing contest "The Diary Game and your Health" from #healthy-steem organized by @aaliarubab.

According to the organizer of this contest, she said In most cases, people don't realize their medical symptoms or illness. This ignorance of one's health can magnify one's health issues even more, yes she is right and I strongly agree with her statement because human being as a whole are mostly build up with ignorance and inability to learn from their mistakes or experience, so I decided to take part in this lovely contest to bring out my best when it comes to creativity and also share with you all my day and health factors as well.

Your diet
According to oxford dictionary which defines diet as the kinds of food that a person, animal, or community habitually eats, that is to say diet can be food, fruit and anything we eat to satisfy ourselves from hungry or craving, just like today I ate Egusi Soup and Pounded Yam a well Known and popular Nigerians delicacy eaten by most tribes which provides the body with carbohydrates, iron, vitamin A, and a good amount of calories and many more I did not mention here, note that the nutritional value of food depends on how well and good you prepares it and the ingredients you also used to prepare it matters as well, for those who loves fruit which is very good for your health and well being always eat good but not bad ones and also wash it very well before eating to maintain proper health care.
istockphoto-1287043004-612x612.jpgsource

The medicines or vitamins you take, if any
To be sincere with you all I can't remember the last time I took medicine why because I hardly fell sick but if eventually I do that may be Malaria or Head which I experience sometimes and I normally takes Shal' Artem for the malaria and Panadol for the headache and after I will be alright and okay again.

thermometer-1539191_1280.jpgsource

The water you drank
I usually drinks Sachets water warm ones during winter period and at summer I prefer cold water, Drinking good and neat water is very good and healthy for the body because it helps in flushing body waste through sweating and urinate, water also helps in maintaining good blood pressure because lack or insufficient water may be dangerous to your health or even cause the blood to be thicker why because blood contains more than 80 percent of water, water also strengthens me like gives me energy and boost my performance during workout or exercise, water helps in quick digestion of food which I know is very good for my health,

IMG_20240529_120228_739.jpg

The exercise you did
There are so many exercise and sports that we can do or take part to maintain good health and keep the body fit and strong such exercises includes... Jogging, Push up , Walking, footballing, volleyball, weightlifting, swimming and many more of them, but as for me I usually do jogging and plays football which I Know it improves my health condition very well. The picture below is when I was jogging in the field
IMG-20240529-WA0002.jpg

What you did to relax
Relaxing the body is what helps the body to grow and develop in standard position and at same time gives you good mental health, what am trying to say is that the body as a whole deserves rest after every works and exercise and they are so many ways to relax the body but I will be sharing with you all how I manage to relax mine,

  • First of all is sleeping which is required daily, sleeping is very important in your daily life because it helps boost your immune system and gives you good mental health such as the ability to think and reason effectively a good sleeping is required at the minimum of 7 to 8 hours per day that should be the least every human being are suppose to sleep
  • Secondly I usually relax my body by listening to music, because I'm a music lover most times musics helps cheers me up when am tire or feeling weak but that should be songs I love listening to, is not all songs that helps relax the body
  • Staying close to Who you love or people that loves you e.g Family, friends and loved ones, they helps you in relaxing the body physically and mentally through their supportive ways and advice there rendered
  • also meditation helps a lot in relaxing the body because just like me I usually feel alright and good when ever I had a good meditation because it's not every time talking and making noise is required in human being lives try by creating time to meditate and have a good taught and goals to achieve.

The pain or tiredness you felt
If there is any pain or tiredness I normally felt that should be when when I never had enough or good sleep which leads to headache, weakness of body and restless day, like I said earlier human being are required to sleep at the minimum of 7 to 8 hours per day, also when I over exercised the body so much for long causes me pain and tiredness because it is not good to over exercise the body, a wise man ones said to much of anything is bad so try by limiting the time and hour you exercise the body, also I felt pain and tiredness when I didn't eat well or I didn't eat a good food yes because good food and proper eating gives the body rest and free from all kinds of malnutrition.

What I discovered about my day and health
I discovered that the well being of any human being depends on the ability and efficiency to manage and take care of the body and mind very well, such like eating good food and fruits, having good time with your friends and families, gives attention to those things you loves and as well people who loves you, also the ability to sleep well and drinks enough water is very good as well.

I have come to the end of this amazing and wonderful contest From #steem-health I will like to appreciate the effort of the organizer and also invites my fellow steemians @mesola, @simonnwigwe, @princelafresh and @josepha to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52