The Diary Game (35) - My day with my four footed friend/friends 🙂"

in Healthy Steem13 days ago

Hello and greetings dear friends and colleagues of this great platform, I'm @john247 from #Nigeria, it's a thing of joy and great delight to have you all in this contest titled "My day with my four footed friend/friends (35) 🙂" organized by @aaliarubab here in this tremendous #Healthy-Steem-community which I will be droping my entry below and I hope you finds it good and lovely as I share with you my views and perspective concerning this contest.

IMG_20240708_184415_677.jpg

My Four footed friend as stated in this contest can explain in a layman terms as animals having and walking on four feet's or legs, e.g tiger, goats pigs, cows, dogs and many more animals walking with four legs, I decided to take part in this contest is to share with you all my day with my four footed friends as well as give you some few and little awareness concerning this particular animals.

IMG_20240708_184415_677.jpgIMG_20240708_184119_401.jpg

Being an animal lover is something that you always feels good and comfortable when you see animals around you most especially your own or the ones around your neighborhood and the amazing thing about it is that it makes the animals feel good and happy to the extent that it becomes free and close to you if you are too familiar with it.

IMG_20240708_184048_295.jpgIMG_20240708_183158_279.jpg

Some days ago when I was having a walk around my street in the evening I saw some herdsmen controlling and moving their cattles to feed on grasses, been an animal lover I decided to take some photos with them for memories sake as well as using it for my steemit posts but when I was taking the pictures one of the herdsmen shouted at me that I should stop doing that, which I know the reason he did that is because he didn't want anything illegal to happen to his cattles but when I was trying to explain things to him unfortunately he was not understanding English but Fulani language which I myself did not understand this lead to communication issues and understanding, so I wasn't able to take the pictures to my satisfaction but thank God I was able to take some before he noticed what I was doing.

IMG_20240708_184352_146.jpgIMG_20240708_183943_338.jpg

According to Wikipedia Cattle are large, domesticated, bovid ungulates widely kept as livestock. They are prominent modern members of the subfamily Bovinae and the most widespread species of the genus Bos. Mature female cattle are called cows and mature male cattle are bulls.
In my country Nigeria cattles are mostly and majorly found in Yobe state, Gombe state, and Zamfara State, that's to say the northerners are the ones with the most cattles rearing and breeding in the country, which has helped a lot in provision of milk, meat, foreign exchange as well as increasing the national income of my country Nigeria to a high level, they are other benefits of cattles I didn't mentioned here.

I have finally come to the end of this amazing and wonderful contest which I will like give to appreciation and thanks to the organizer of this contest @aaliarubab for keeping up her good work in organizing this particular contest,

Also I will like to invite and call on the attention of my fellow steemians @pandora2010 @solperez @josepha @simonnwigwe to take part in this contest thanks.


Sort:  

Much appreciated

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54