Learn more about sugar

in Healthy Steem4 days ago

Hello and greetings everyone regarding to my fellow steemians colleagues and friends around the world, how are you all doing today? I hope you are fine and healthy as for me am amazing, by the way I'm john from Nigeria it's my pleasure and and great delight having you all in this amazing contest "Learn More About Sugar!" Organized by @oneray here in #healthy-steem.

sugar-5040276_1280.jpgsource

What is sugar and what are its main types?
Sugar is a sweet-tasting substance made with glucose and fructose combined together as well as carbohydrates that people use to make food, drinks and so on, that have different colours and types which includes...icing sugar, brown sugar, granulated sugar, corn syrup, honey, glucose, coconut sugar, cane sugar or better still sugar-cane as we all calls it,they are other types of sugar that I did not mention here.

sugar-1514247_1280.jpgsource

What are the effects of excessive sugar consumption on health?
As we all know that too much of anything is bad, likewise to sugar excessive consumption of it will have some health issues and challenges which includes.....

  • Excessive or to much of sugar in our body it causes diabetes
  • excessive sugar causes tooth problem as well as tooth decay known as cavity
  • consumption of too much sugar can cause heart disease, liver disease, and high blood pressure
  • too much sugar affect the skin most especially ageing skin and it causes bad skin
  • excessive sugar causes obesity and difficult to fall asleep
  • excess sugar causes addiction and regular craving for sweet things.

sugar-cane-276242_1280.jpgsource

What are some healthy alternatives to refined sugar?
Refine sugar is a particular type of sugar that has been processed from natural source to normal sugar only for example, sugar cane to granulated sugar and so on, the following are healthy alternatives to refind sugar.....monk fruit, honey maple syrup, etc.

Is it necessary to consume some sugar? Explain your reasons.
The body requires no sugars to function very well that's to say there's no need to add sugar to your diet or meal if possible it doesn't make any difference, reducing sugar out of your diet or meal will likely bring down inflammation in our body and as well boost your energy capacity, like I said earlier that too much sugar causes diabetes, heart disease, bad skin and tooth decay, it also contribute to other health problems like energy dense, obesity, over weight and physical inactivity, with no sugar or less sugar all this health issues and challenges I have mentioned above can be avoided and reduce to low risk of catching them.

I have finally come to the end of this contest and I will like to invite my fellow steemians colleagues @dipi2024, @ahmneska, and @joslud to take part in this contest.


Sort:  

Thanks for inviting me to your post I wish you best wishes.

My parents don't really love sugary stuff but I do. I think with this your pace I can minimize my intake. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for stop by my blog I really appreciate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51