The Diary Game (2) - My day with my four footed friend/friends 🙂"

in Healthy Steem7 months ago

8bfb9382.jpg
Edited with text on photos

Greetings to all the members and friends of the @steemhealth community. It is a pleasure to share with you how I spend my day with my four-footed friends (Goats). Thanks to the organizer of the contest for this privilege.

When I was still a kid, I always heard people say that it pays to have animals at home. It could be for financial purposes or as pets. As of then, I was too young to understand how someone could relate and care so much for an animal. But I think it is because I grew up without animals at home.

IMG_20231028_151811.jpg
My 3 goats

6 months ago, I decided to buy 3 goats and train them. My perception about relating to animals changed after buying the goats. I realize that I love them and I care so much about them. Most time, when I wake up in the morning, the first thing that crosses my mind is the the goats. I think about giving them feed and water. And just as I eat 3 Square meals a day, so it is with my goats. I give them feed 3 times a day.


IMG_20231028_152713.jpg
my goats eating their feed

One thing I learned about my goats is, they recognize me. Whenever they see me, they run to me. And unlike other animals, they don't run away from me, as I easily play with them. As you can see from the pictures, I served them feed and water.

IMG_20231028_152648.jpg
myself with my goats

I have learned that animals deserve love and care just as we humans deserve love. It is a duty to take care of them as they can not do things nor think the way we humans do. Unlike some years ago, I feel disturbed when I see animals being maltreated. The practice of caring less for animals is common in Africa, and I think animals deserve more.

Thanks for reading through. I call on @dave-hanny, @yakspeace, and @ophinebabe to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your newfound connection with your goats is heartwarming. It's true, animals can bring so much joy and companionship into our lives. Your dedication to taking care of them and recognizing their need for love and care is truly commendable. Keep fostering this beautiful bond with your four-footed friends! 🐐🌿❤️

 7 months ago 

Thank you sir. It has now become a duty to on me to take care of them, and i will do it diligently

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65