👩‍⚕️CONTEST ALERT// MENTAL HEALTH MAINTENANCE CHALLENGE"

in Healthy Steem7 months ago

mental-health-4232031_1280.jpg
source

Greetings to the amazing steemians in the house.

I came across this contest yesterday, and ever since then, I have been thinking about what in life could be more important than our health. Could it be money, houses, cars, or what? After thinking about this from different perspectives for hours, I came to conclude that as far as life is concerned, our health is the most important. Nothing at all can be compared to it.

Thousands or millions of influential people have departed the world not because they lack any material stuff, but only because health was not with them to keep them breathing. At this junction, I do want to bring to our understanding what I believe to be the habits that will help enhance our mental health.

👩‍⚕️ What daily habits enhance mental resilience?

pexels-photo-708440.jpeg
source

Many habits enhance mental resilience. However, after taking a close observation, it can be classified into 4 classifications, and there are:

  1. Healthy relationship: the kind of people we spend time with has a great role to play in our life and mental stability. When with the right people, they make you happy, thereby making you forget another struggle of life. In other way round, the wrong people hurt your feelings and take away your happiness. Thereby making you emotionally imbalanced.
  2. Healthy food: The food we eat has a great role to play in our daily life. Eat good food and be healthy.
  3. Daily exercise: when I was a kid, my teacher would always remind us of the importance of exercise. He would say "Exercise helps to reduce weight, keeps us free from minor diseases, keeps us emotionally balanced, and also keeps us young.
  4. Positive mindset: most of the mental stress we experience sometimes is due to a negative mindset. We hardly view things from a positive perspective. A little thing will happen and we react to it with annoyance. In return, we keep on getting upset always.
👩‍⚕️ How does diet influence mental health?

I can still remember my mum warning me never to eat any heavy food before going to bed. One day I decided to ask her why and she said, that eating heavy food before bed makes you wake up weak in the morning. It also affects the performance of our brain. Even when I was in school some years ago, I noticed that whenever I eat heavy food before going out to read, it makes me heavy and sleepy. Thereby making me dull.

👩‍⚕️ What activities promote emotional balance?

pexels-photo-176782.jpeg
source

As stated in question 1 the activities that help promote our emotions daily are:

  • spending quality time or building healthy relationships.
  • Daily exercise
  • Positive mindset
  • Healthy food

With all the things mentioned above, one is guaranteed to have good mental health if observed properly. Life is too short to live it is boring. As such, it is good to always take care of our emotions. Because it can increase our life span here on Earth.

I now invite @dave-hanny, @josepha, and @yakspeace to participate.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

I like you very much I hope you will continue to make such poses I read your contest I like it very much Your post is perfect I hope you Win these contents. When I read your post, I came to know many things that I didn't know before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64