Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, sugar."

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Assalam.O.Alaikum!

Dear Stemians

I hope you are all fine and doing well with the grace of Allah Almaighty who is the most beneficial and merciful to us.I am also completely fine. A beautiful contest is organized in a community Healthy Steem and the theme of this contest is "The worst enemy,sugar".I am going to participate in the contest.


20230803_013916_0000.png
Source


Do you know how much sugar you consume per day?

If we talk about the normal routine of days, I don't like sugar more so I reduce the consumption of sweets. I consume about 95 calories of sugar per day , in a normal days which is about five teaspoons. A man consumes up to 150 calories of sugar per day,which is about 6 to 7 teaspoon, but a woman consume a third less sugar than a man. Because we eat breakfast, we eat lunch, we eat dinner, everything contains sugar, if we eat bread, it also contains a lot of sugar, and we also consume tea, which contains sugar.But generall , a man consume more sugar than a woman.


pexels-mali-maeder-141815.jpg

Source


And then we consume some drinks Like coke,Sprite etc.., that has sugar in it, so if you look, everything we eat has some amount of sugar in it. In the same way, if you look at the young generation, the use of chocolate is very high, which contains the most sweetness, so I myself eat one chocolate a day; it also contains calories, and I also drink tea in morning and evening. I also eat food twice in a day. Also, if I find anything else for dessert, I use it as well, so I consume 95 to 100 calories on a daily basis.


Do you have a family member who has problems with diabetes?

Of course, there are many peoples in my family who have suffering with diabetes. In the generation in which diabetes occurs in our ancestors, it is passed from generation to generation. Similarly, my grandparents had the problem of diabetes, and then the same problem was transferred to my father, my elder uncle, and my aunts. But after that, it has not been transferred to our offspring, thank God.


pexels-nataliya-vaitkevich-6942015.jpg
Source


But one of my cousin also got diabetes problem, similarly my father also had diabetes problem for which he also got treatment.But he used insulin on a daily basis, which kept his sugar under control and allowed him to eat and drink. A patient with diabetes has to face a lot of problems, sometimes the blood sugar gets completely low during sleep at night due to which one feels nervous.


Have you had a problem with sugar?

By the grace of Allah, I have not had any problem with sugar till yet because this disease is present even to our ancestors, due to which I use almost everything in sweets. In some desserts, I like custard, banana pudding etc, cakes biscuits.Similarly, I like Zarda very much, besides I like ice cream, blizzard and shakes etc. from the market, which I drink with great passion. People who are healthy are living their lives well and consuming everything freely because then there is no tension about what to eat and drink. I often use my favorite Xtreme Blizzard which has more sugar. But it is because I am healthy that I use such things.


Picsart_23-08-03_01-29-53-184.jpg

Captured by Me


What do you think about sugar as the worst enemy?

There is no doubt that sugar is the worst enemy of person. Because nowadays sugar is being used on a large scale which is having a grear impact on health and especially for those who are diabetes patients, sugar is a worst enemy. But apart from that, sugar is the cause of another huge disease that we call obesity because when we consume more sugar, we also consume more calories daily, which only affects our health, that's why Sugar has been declared as an enemy.What harms our health is always poison to us, so when we consume too much sugar, our sugar level will increase and we will suffer a lot. What will hurt us more will be our enmity.

This was my today's post which I shared with you.I hope hope will like my post. I will invite @wilmer1988, @irawandedy, @munaa to participate in the contest.


Thank you for visting my post


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18