Contest! // Road traffic injuries

in Healthy Steem15 days ago

a065e0ac65a9e6da9f61c237b7294f69.jpg

Link

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians, how are you all doing today? I hope everything is going well.
I am here to participate in this contest which talks about road traffic injuries.
I am going to be puting down few 5hings about road traffic injuries. There are so many types of road traffic injuries which is dangerous.

Road traffic injuries are those injuries which are caused by crashes in the road, that can be disastrous or may not be.

Some examples of road traffic injuries are: broken bones, amputation, spinal cord injuries, bruises, concussion and many more.

NOW TO THE QUESTIONS

Have you ever experienced a road traffic injury?If yes then when and where?

There are different examples of road traffic injuries which I mentioned earlier

As for me I have had an encounter with the so call road traffic injury which happened in the year 2020. It was so disastrous and I thank God I am a living testimony today.

It happened when I boarded a public vehicle to take me some where, as the vehicle was in motion, another vehicle used the U-turn the wrong time and that was the time the vehicle I used was about to pass through the same U-turn so as our vehicle was passing, so fear caught the driver so the way the driver diverted with much speed and hit a tall tree which made some people hit their head in the iron chair and made some people have bruises and done broken bones.

What was primary precautions you take right after getting road injury?

paramedics-providing-first-aid.jpg

Link source

The precaution you take after getting road injuries are

You move away from location of the traffic.

You call the emergency service if necessary and if so serious.

Then you check the injuries and p providing the basic first aid equipment

Then you get some information from some people involved in the scene

Then either you document the scene by taking pictures or by writing.

How much road accidents can be severe?

Road accidents can be severe in so many ways which are;

Physical injuries such as broken bones
Emotional trauma such as anxiety
Loss of vehicle or damaging, etc

Physical injuries: It comes in so many ways such as broken bones, bruises, spinal cord injuries and so on. A lot of people we are seeing today with one leg is as a result of accident that damaged their leg and cause dislocation.

Loss if vehicle or vehicle damage: Because of accident, vehicles are being damaged and money that was wasted in the purchasing the vehicle will just be gone.

CONCLUSION

Road accident has cause a lot of garm in the society and nation at large.

I will love to invite some of my friends to join me in participating in this contest @princelafresh @newekemini5 @bossj23 @patienceukana @triple-e @poolee

Cc
@khursheedanwar
@mesola

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52