SEC-S13 / W6 | "🗣️ Me and My Senses 🧿"

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

I would like to thank the management team of Healthy Steem for giving us the opportunity to participate in SEC-S13 / W6 | "🗣️ Me and My Senses 🧿" I would like to request following friends to participate in the challenge

@daprado1999 @emmy01 @yakspeace

20231120_042449_0000.png Design in Canva

🗣️What are your senses? Which of them is your favorite and why?

Humans have various sensory organs (i.e. mouth, nose, skin, ears, and eyes ) that correspond to a respective gustatory system (sense of taste), olfactory system (sense of smell), somatosensory system (sense of touch), auditory system (sense of hearing), and visual system (sense of vision).

bed-1839564_1280.jpgPixabay

The two more lesser known senses are proprioception and vestibular and they involves to the tactile sense (touch). Vestibular sense are connected movement and balance. These are hidden senses of our body.

The eighth sense of our body is the interceptive system which is internalised sensory system which allows us sense the functions of internal organs.

Standing on a flat surface with your eyes about 5 feet above the ground, the farthest point that one can see is about 5 kilometres away.

Under ideal conditions, the range of the male human voice is intelligible about 180 metres. One might still be able to hear the speaker's voice at 360 metres without understand what they are saying.

I think touch, taste and smell are lesser important than other two senses. Therefore between hearing and seeing my favourite is vision because I can sense a object at most furthest distance by it.

🗣️ Do you think certain senses are more important than others? Why or why not?

eye-1915455_1280.pngPixabay

Eyes are the most important sense organs of us. We perceive up to 80% of all impressions by means of our sight . It's the eyes that best protect us from danger if other senses such as taste or smell stop working, In the last paragraph of answer to the first query I have already expressed my views between sight and hearing.

🗣️ If you could have an extra sense, what would it be and how do you think it would improve your life?

I don't think there can be any more extra sense in practical life. But imaginery like eyes of wisdom, may be the third eye located in forehead as said in both Hinduism and Buddhism representing the enlightenment is my desire to have if granted to me.

"Good people are good because they've come to wisdom through failure." William Saroyan

🗣️ How do you think our senses influence our perception of the world around us?

light-2935944_1280.pngPixabay

The five senses - sight, taste, touch, hearing and smell – send signal about our environment that are elucidated by the brain. We make sense of this information based on previous knowledge (and subsequent learning) and by the combined information from each of the senses.

Author Ed Yong in his latest book How Animal Senses Reveal the Hidden Realms Around Us stated the fact that we sometimes have a tendency to assume that our human senses are all we have in order to perceive the world around us are giving us a comprehensive picture of reality. But in fact, our senses only detect a tiny sliver of all the potential information around us.

My Achievement 1 link

Thank you for reading my post.

@impersonal

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I wish the eyes of wisdom was possible as you've written here. Good luck in the contest.

Thank you for visiting my post and supportive comment.

 6 months ago 

My pleasure!

 6 months ago 

You've written so well @impersonal
The eye of wisdom is one I think I should yearn to get

Thank you for visiting my post and nice comment.

 6 months ago 

Saya sangat setuju dengan perkataanmu teman,

Mata adalah organ indera yang paling penting bagi kita. Hingga 80% dari semua kesan kita rasakan melalui penglihatan kita.

Umumnya mata adalah salah satu panca indra yang paling nominan kita dengarkan. Orang bisa tahu banyak hal dengan melihat hal tersebut dengan mata, bahkan kurang yakin apabila hanya mencium atau mendengarkan saja.
Salam sukses untukmu kawan, semoga sukses dalam tantangan ini.

Thank you for visiting my pos and nice comment.

 6 months ago 

Sama-sama teman 😊

 6 months ago 

Eye sense is very important for all of us here to maintain and maintain our eye health as well as possible. Because sometimes we as humans often see unnatural things, but if we can see from giving the best for others, it will always be beautiful when our eyes look in that direction

Thank you for visiting my post and valuable advice.

 6 months ago 

Wlle stated and dear the most sensible organ that we have is our eyes it's very important to our daily life and activities I agree with you and I love reading your article , I wish you best of luck

Thank you for visiting my post and valuable advice.

 6 months ago 

I agree, eyes play a big role in everyday life. even for me the role of the eyes is 100% needed.
Good luck

Thank you for visiting my post and valuable comments.

 6 months ago 

Viola!
I'm so happy for the great invitation..
I will surely participate

Thank you for visiting my post. You are welcome.

 6 months ago 

Mata adalah indra melihat yang sangat berharga, saya suka dengan postingan anda saudara, semoga kita sukses di kontes ini

Thank you for visiting my post anf nice comment.

 6 months ago 

For me sights is the more important than others all are very useful and important but eyes are shows us which we want to see and always think about those who don't have this sense best regards 😊

Thank you for visiting my post and nice comment.

Waouh this is so interesting sir, you prefer the hearing and the seeing to the other senses. That's really perculiar because most people who don't see can't distinguish colours or intensity or gravity of something without having an experiential knowledge (touch) of that thing. That limits a lot. But nonetheless, I will prefer to touch than to see😂 they're something's I wished I never saw tho! Every senses have a unique role❤️ GOD IS SO WONDERFUL

Thank you for visiting my post and nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86