"Your nearest hospital"

in Healthy Steem9 months ago
Do you go to the nearest hospital or health center in your area when you have an emergency? Tell us what you do first depending on the condition?

About for months ago, I was in my community health center due to my ill health and that was internal heat. At first instance I took paracetamol to curtail the illness but it was even more severe than before. The health practitioner instructed me to come for test so that the drugs can be prescribed after the test. At this juncture, I didn’t have an alternative because life is one, I care for myself and undergoes the test.

surgery-1822458_1280.jpg

Source

Is health care free in your country or do you have to have insurance to be treated?

In my country, some health care are free, I remembered when I visited the health center in my area and they gave me condoms for free to use it for HIV prevention. It is not all that are free just like when I visited the health center when I had internal heat. I was asked to pay the sum of N1000 registration fee.

aid-15537_1280.jpg

Source

Do you have good care and supplies to attend to emergencies as the case may be?

Yes. In my country, we have an emergency department in are hospitals. When I was in the hospital I noticed an emergency department and someone that had an accident was rushed into for proper care.

accident-743035_1280.jpg

Source

My experience when I had an emergency to visit the hospital

I pray God not have an emergency again because when I visited the health center in my environment I noticed that people really have different kinds of problem. Imagine me seeing a beautiful young lady suffering from eyes pain, I was shocked. And many other sicknesses I didn’t know before. I pray may God heal them and give us a healthy nation.

I invite @bossj23, @uduak3287 and @bettymikki

Cc,

@healthysteem

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

I am glad to know that they have a free health system and that in the event of an emergency they have the necessary materials to resolve .Thanks for your participation friend I suggest you increase the power of Steem a little, since the club it maintains is almost at the breaking point!

also support another post with a comment and vote

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50