Contest! // Road traffic injuries

in Healthy Steem16 days ago

1000143961.jpg

Source


Have you ever had a traffic injury? If yes, when and where?


As long as I have been able to ride a motorbike, I have had one traffic accident, luckily I only had a single accident which meant that the injuries I suffered were not that serious.

I had a traffic accident when I was 20 years old, or to be precise in 2021, I had this accident on Jalan Bireun - Takengon in Central Aceh Regency, Aceh Province, Indonesia.

At that time the weather was raining heavily and I was traveling on my motorbike at a speed of around 50 kph, because it was my first time passing this road, finally I was suddenly surprised by a sudden bend in front of me because visibility was also limited because of the fog.

I immediately stopped and my motorbike tire slipped so I immediately fell on the asphalt and was dragged for 10 meters because the bend was also in a downhill road area.

What are the main precautions you take immediately after suffering a road injury?


I still really remember that terrible incident, after the accident I was helped by several people who were taking shelter on the side of the road, because at that time I felt very dizzy, I also vomited after the accident.

The main preventive measure given by the people there was to give me warm water so that my nausea would disappear. Coincidentally, there was a doctor's practice near my accident which made me immediately taken there by the people there.

1000143962.jpg

Source


When I arrived at the doctor's place, my wound was immediately cleaned and given a bandage, after that I immediately said goodbye to continue my journey because the wounds on my knees and hands were only very small because at the time of the incident I was wearing a helmet, thick jacket, long trousers. and shoes, so I can continue my journey smoothly again.

How many road accidents can have serious consequences?


Especially in Aceh, accidents on the main roads which can have serious consequences occur very often because the roads here can be said to be very small which causes many drivers to have accidents.

It can even be assumed that road deaths due to accidents here are very high, this month according to the news I read there have been dozens of accident victims in various areas throughout Aceh.

May God protect us all from accidents wherever we are.

Here's my entry for the contest! // Traffic accident injury organized by brother @khursheedanwar, I also want to invite sisters @eliany, @chant and @dekki to participate together in this contest.

Sort:  
 16 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50