SEC-S16 / W5 | " Ancient Medicine"🌍👩⚕️

in Healthy Steem3 months ago


Source

I live in Poland. I don't know exactly what ancient medicine was once used, but my grandmother told me a lot about it. He also talked a lot about magic, which I didn't believe at first, but after a while, it turned out that everything she said seemed real. But let's go back to ancient medicine.

My grandmother often told me that for a fever there is no need to take medications, or pills or go to the doctor. There are natural ways. You will know a few of them in a moment. My grandmother used to say that when a person has a fever, all you have to do is take the ash, put it in a sock or a small bag, and rub it on the forehead, or where the person is in pain. This ash removes all diseases from the body. I have never used it, but I will try it someday.


Source

She also told me about another way. I tried it and it works. When my daughter was sick, I didn't want to give her antibiotics because antibiotics kill the good bacteria too. I made onion juice instead. Onion juice immediately reduced my daughter's fever. At first, she didn't want to drink it, but I'm not surprised because the taste is terrible. This is a much better solution than pills.

Potatoes. That works, too. During illness, it is good to put a little raw, already peeled potato on the forehead. You can also rub it in the place where it hurts. I have no idea how it works, but it helps. In my opinion, natural medicine is the greatest power that they want to talk to me about. I use it often and it works.


Source

Infusions of various herbs. Turmeric, apple cider vinegar, watercress, ginger, I don't remember exactly what else, but from all this, you can make a great drink. If we drink it every day, there's no chance we'll get sick. This is such a dose of vitamins that our immune system is at its highest level. Honestly, I recommend it to everyone. My husband uses it too. My daughter doesn't want to drink too much of it, but I'm gonna change the recipe a little bit to make it sweeter. Especially for her.


I invite

@sahmie
@lhorgic
@luimer79


Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Hello friend
I think this is the first Poland entry am reading and am so happy about it.

Please what kind of ash were you referring to when you said your grandmother told you there was no need to take medication when there a fever, what kind of ash was put in the place where the person feels the fever?

Onion juice for fever..am definitely going to try this...this is really getting interesting.

Natural medicine is ofcourse the greatest power. Best wishes in your entry

Coal or wood ash :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Hello dear! your grandmother's wisdom about ancient medicine is truly fascinating. The remedies she shared, like using ash, onion juice, and potatoes, highlight the power of natural ingredients in healing. Encouraging others to explore these remedies can promote holistic health and well being.

Thank yoy very much

 3 months ago 

Hello friend, your grandmother told you about ancient medicine and its use, you didn't believe it but want to try it. I don't know the use of ash either. The ancient ingredients I know are herbal ingredients which are tree leaves and bark. Good luck to you.

Herbs are also very healthy

 3 months ago 

You sound more like my own grandmother. She doesn't take drugs when she was alive. She was just dependent on barks of trees and roots. These were her medications as she said once that these white American drugs have no use to her system. It's also interesting to see you guys use onions juice the way we use to cure fever. Thanks for sharing. You have exposed some traditional medicines I need to research on.

Drugs are also made from herbs :D

Loading...

Reading about your grandmother's wisdom and how she prepared natural remedies to solve different health issues is fascinating. It is incredible to realize that such ancient customs as pulling fevers using ash were quite ordinary, and in the past people surely thought they worked. Healing properties of elements from nature is the inherent legacy of the ancient medicine. Giving those narratives from your grandmother puts focus on deep conservative wisdom, which is worth conserving and spreading. It was great to have this small trip to the past.

It's true :)

 3 months ago 

Hello dear @ewela ,hope your day is going well.Your grandma knew a lot about natural remedies.I never knew about using ash for fevers. Onion juice for reducing fever sounds interesting, though it must taste bad. Potatoes on the forehead for illness? That's new to me.Natural medicine seems really powerful. Thanks for sharing these tips, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺.

Thank you!

 3 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
We all know that in every part of the world, treatment is done through Ayurvedic method and our grandmothers have a lot of knowledge about how to treat with plant leaves or herbs and the remedy suggested by your grandmother is amazing. I will also definitely try it.
Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96