SEC-S13/W4| "The Role of the Caregiver ♥️ "

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

pexels-judita-tamošiūnaitė-2026764.jpgsource

Hello lovely people. It's good to be here, it's my first time posting on Healthy Steem and I'm exited about the topic. I hope I'll be able to attempt the questions, thank you for reading through.

"someone who takes care of a person who is young, old, ill, or disabled (= having an illness, injury, or condition that makes it difficult for them to do some things that other people do), either as a family member or friend, or as a job:"<source

Have you played the role of caregiver or do you know someone who has put it into practice? Tell us about it.

Yes, I have played with the role of a caregiver. I have been a caregiver to my sister when she went for a major operation until she recovered and was able to help herself, she was living with me when she returned from the hospital. I didn't have any option but to help her because I was the only person available, and whom she could stay with since she didn't want to go and stay with our mother.

Do you think that caring for a sick person should be a team effort or the work of a single person?

No, caring for a sick person is not a work for a single person, others should come around to also help. Infact, staying around the sick person can strengthen and encourage person too.
I remember when I went to visit a sick member of my church in the hospital, she was so excited to see me, as at the time I went there her caregiver left to get her food. So I was the one who helped her use the restroom, I cleaned her up and she was so excited that I was around. Though we later lost her in the course of the sickness.

What qualities do you think a caregiver should have?

  • A caregiver should be someone who is a kind and humble person. Without kindness you won't be able to take care of someone who is sick.
  • A caregiver should be considerate and compassionate.
  • A caregiver should be someone with a large heart to accommodate others
  • He/she should be a humble/respectful person.
  • He/she should be hardworking, caregiving is not a job for lazy people.
  • A caregiver should be patience especially with the person he/she is taking care of.

What advice would you give to a person who is performing this role?

When you have the opportunity of rendering such help to people either you're being paid or you're caring for a family member, please do it whole heatedly. Remember you could be in that condition and may also need help too.

May God bless every caregiver out there, may your labour of love not be in vain

Thank you for reading through.💕

I invite @realitytrend, @promisezella, @ememnkenta69

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hello my dear friend,

Greetings, great friend, thank you very much for the invitation to this challenge. This role is quite a responsibility and it is quite a heavy burden for one person. Good luck friend and best wishes for you.

Regards,
Faran Nabeel ❤️

 11 months ago 

Thank you, for beautiful response, it's much appreciated.

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga

Qué bueno que pudiste ayudar a tu hermana en este momento después de su cirugía cuando una persona es sometida a una operación los días que vienen son muy difíciles porque no se puede valer del todo por sí misma y necesitará ayuda para poder recuperarse.

Y tienes mucha razón aquí te felicito porque el trabajo de un cuidador de una persona enferma no puede ser solo de una persona tiene que ser de todo un equipo familiar que colabore y ayude al enfermo porque para eso es la familia y los amigos.

Los cuidadores tienen que mostrar mucha paciencia y empatía a la hora de cuidar un enfermo para que este se pueda recuperar muy bien.

Suerte en tu concurso

Saludos

 11 months ago 

Thank you, I appreciate that you read through the post and have also commented.

Loading...

Thank you for the invitation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73