MY GOOD MENTAL HEALTH

in Healthy Steemlast month

Hello my good Steemians friends, best wishes and I am delighted for your time and the organizer of this contest.

image.png
Source

1.- What practices do you implement every day to maintain good mental health and prevent stress?

There is this saying that ” Health is Wealth”. Therefore, a healthy man is a wealthy man.
To maintain my good mental health and prevent stress, l engage in some exercises when I wake from bed and then take a walk around or go to games.

Almost every day, after morning devotion I do some exercises within my compound. When I do enough for the day, I to take my bath. I feel a little more comfortable after the exercise poop.

Whenever I am going through stress, l sit down and relax, I take some sleep for some hours. I do watch some educative movies to ease my stress.

Alternatively, I read especially historical books, because I developed high interest in them I also call my children together and tell stories. I also play draft, ludo and chees game.

2.- What is your most effective strategy to manage and overcome anxiety or depression?

One of the most strategy to manage and overcome my anxiety or depression is, I always try to control the needs I can't meet. I try to manage the little resources that come my way.

3.- What activities do you find most useful to improve your mood and emotional well-being?

The activities I found most useful to improve my mood and emotional well-being are; I always compose myself when in a crowth. I don't respond to issues of no concern if I find myself in the midst of a crowd.I try to control my temper whenever I am provoked.

image.png
Source

I try to visit areas of occasions such as marriages, naming ceremonies, and other places of social gatherings.

I also share my feelings with others to come out of my predicament. I seek others' opinions on how to approach my worries to enable handle them.

4.- How do your family, friends, and community support you in maintaining and improving your mental health?

My family does support me in maintaining and improving my mental health, they always try to make jokes with me if they perceive I look a little bit depressed.

They make sure if being offended they apologize immediately and promise no such incident will occur again.

My family, unless otherwise always try to observe likes and dislikes to make sure I am not offset.

5.- What resources (books, applications, therapies) have you found most useful to strengthen your mental health and why would you recommend them?

The resources, I found most useful to strengthen my mental health are literature, historical books, newspapers, and magazines.

image.png
Source

Reading historical and literature books, makes me feel like I participated in the events. So gives me joy which helps maintain my health status.

Birds and animals view, I do watch birds and animals of different species on the television, which helps me to be idle and to be worried about my needs that I can't meet to and to avoid thinking of others' enticing things.

In a nutshell, to maintain mental health and stress, I go on regular exercise and I try to manage the resources at my disposal. And finally, read literature and historical books to control my feelings.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Saludos y buenas noches!
Hacer ejercicio ayuda para controlar la ansiedad, y utilizar las herramientas a tu disposición es no dejarse vencer . Muchos éxitos!

 last month 

Thank you for your nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61