SEC-S13 / W5 | "How can alcohol cause damage to your health! 🍺"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

image.png
Source

I can say a lot about alcohol. Really a lot. I grew up in such an environment where practically everyone drinks, the same can be said about my country. Ever since I was born, I've watched my father drink. He still drinks to this day. I don't know if it's hereditary, but as I got older I became an alcoholic myself and I had to be treated because I was losing my life, my family, my health and my money.

It is very easy to fall into alcoholism. I've read a lot about alcohol and I know more or less how it works. Let me give you an example, let's say we have a potted plant, and the deeper a fly gets into it, the less likely it is to come out. It can be compared to alcohol. When we drink one or two beers, we're already in a trap, but we're not deep in it. Over time, unfortunately, we will go deeper and deeper. There is no rule as to whether we start drinking more or less. Sooner or later, we will fall into the trap of alcohol. Anyone can become an alcoholic.

image.png
Source

Alcohol is not necessary for life. It's just that its addictive power works in such a way that no one can resist it over time and it's not entirely man's fault, it just works on the brain. Of course, people who know how it works don't even touch a single bottle because they know what the risks are. Alcohol can already be called a man who drinks one beer a day. It is already an addiction.

Alcohol is a drug. I don't understand the division between drugs and alcohol. I think it's made specifically for humanity to think that alcohol is a lesser evil, when the truth is completely different. It is the most addictive drug and the most bad things happen after it. It's just that the government makes a good living out of it, and I think that's the reason for this division.

image.png

Source

Alcoholism is more subconscious. Over time, our subconscious mind thinks that alcohol is good for stress, relaxation, and overall well-being, which unfortunately is a stumbling block. Our subconscious mind after a long time of drinking believes that there is nothing wrong with alcohol and we fall, as I mentioned above, into a trap. In order to change that, we have to go into our subconscious and I will change the perception of alcohol in it. I highly recommend Annie Grace's book. She taught me how to control alcohol.

Not every drinker is an alcoholic. It all depends on the person and his psyche and subconscious. Some people will drink two beers and finish, while others have to drink until they fall. This is an individual matter. I personally do not recommend anyone to drink, because it is the greatest poison in this world that loses people.


I invite

@josepha
@azwar82
@chetanpadliya


Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hello friend. Really, you are an interesting case on the topic covered in this challenge.

You have grown up in an environment where a lot of alcohol is consumed, among them, the case of your dad, which, surely, has influenced you to get to alcoholism. However, you were able to rehabilitate and recover, so as not to lose your family and continue affecting your health.

Thank you for sharing your important experience.

Happy afternoon. Success.

 10 months ago 

Life prepares us for life ahead, so we make mistakes to learn from them.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

What a brilliant illustration to liken alcohol to. I tend to love this post and the choice of words used. It makes a whole lot of sense to me. It's interesting to know you've had this experience in person and you've learnt in a very hard way but how did you overcome this habit of drinking alcohol. I would love to learn more from you. Wishing you best of luck in this challenge and looking forward to reading more of your posts.

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much

 10 months ago 

Appreciated

 10 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

Thank you

 10 months ago 

Thank you friends for the invitation, I am very impressed with what you explained about alcohol, I hope it is time for you to get rid of alcohol from your life because health is more important than everything, thank you friend

 10 months ago 

Alcohol is the biggest poison

 10 months ago 

you are right friend

 10 months ago 

Saludos amigo

Te entiendo perfectamente no tuve como problema con el alcohol pero perdí a mi madre gracias a esta enfermedad tan terrible.
Es muy cierto todo lo que dices quién empieza a tomar y no puede controlar la bebida termina siendo un alcohólico tarde o temprano porque el alcohol es una droga y es una droga letal que acaba con la vida de las personas en todos los aspectos a nivel personal financiero sentimental y hasta con la vida misma.
Me alegro que ahora seas consciente del daño que hace el alcohol y estés alejado por completo de él y que tengas la valentía de contar tu historia y a través de ella ayudar a otros.

Buena suerte y un abrazo desde Venezuela.

 10 months ago 

I'm sorry about that... My father is an alcoholic, I know how it looks like. It is necessary to reject this poison completely. It is unnecessary.

 10 months ago 

Hey bro, nice to see you here.

Wow, I see that you have made an effort to get out of that destructive hole like alcoholism and you have made it, maybe it was not easy but you have made it, you deserve a reward for it.

It is true as you say, maybe we do not realize when we have a few beers, and over time we have doubled the amount of consumption and we are immersing ourselves in alcoholism without realizing it, so I say it is a very silent and dangerous addictive drug in several ways.

I wish you much success in your participation, see you later.

 10 months ago 

Exactly. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35