"Your Visit to the Dentist"

in Healthy Steemlast month

@emmaprince
Warm greetings to everyone and thanks @helengutier2 for organizing this contest "Your Visit to the Dentist".

1000001610.webpsource link

When was your last visit to the dentist?

Dentist is a person qualifed to practice about teeth, gums and the month. Last I visited the dentist was six months ago for cleaning of teeth which is very important for safety and protection from harm or decay which is desirable possible if a condition promoting sanitary practices is not carried out and I do cleaning twice a year just to help ensure that any possible alternative that may appear on the molar because of the food we eat often.

Do you go calmly or are you always afraid of going to the appointment?

Well, fear in human is part of human that choose to put fear as part of he or her life.

The first time I was afraid after what I saw my father pass through with toothache pains but after the doctor handle it will care, I had confidence on him for a Job weldone. So since then, I feel calm to have appointments with him only because of the care and caution treatment he gave to my dad.

In your country, dental consultation is free or private. In any case, tell us which one you use the most?

1000001613.jpgsource link

In Nigeria my country, places that provide or run dental care are very few depends on the state you are because, most of them don't have the medicines and the available source of wealth or support to run a good care to their patients.

Government don't care about that area because they feel dentistry is not important that's why they pay less attention to that area and when they have a dental problems they fly abroad for the treatment.

In Nigeria, no dentist will make free sacrifice because of the hardship in Nigeria, high cost of medication even in the government hospital is not free and is even costly than the private consultant. In the case of my father, I took him to government hospital first, the cost was very high and the process is not something to even talk about because is a shameful one, then a friend directed me to a private consultant that did it less free and with care and caution. Since then my father do go there for check up and cleaning.

Have you had any dental emergencies or pain? Tell me about your experience at the consultation

Yes, my father ones had a dental emergency, and I happen to be there present, my father had a toothache that was very painful and I was called to take him to a dental clinic for examination of the tooth and check if is for filling, crowns, or implants which the dentist said he has to extract the tooth and I ask him if there is no treatment for it or any antibiotics to calm the pains and he said, "antibiotics is not a good idea because of my father age" so the tooth was extracted though it was very painful which I saw and I don't want to have such pains but after a successful extraction and some other process carried out the pains where not there again.

How willing are you to go to the dentist once a year?

1000001614.jpgsource link

Dentist play so many roles which are:
1.Cleaning and whitening teeth
2.Fill cavities
3.Examine patients
4.Diagnose dental problems
5.Extraction of teeth etc.
All the above are very good for us as human but because of fear and lack of money has made so people can't afford it they then prefer Home Remedy like saltwater rinse, peppermint tea bags, garlic etc which will not last and the pains will come back.

After seeing my father go through that painful process with care and caution of the dentist, I try to follow the instructions that the dentist gave to my father (replacing of new teeth brush) at least two to three months is necessary.

Conclusion: Both children and Adult should have a dentist that they are comfortable with for teeth cleaning twice a year for their good and it will help their teeth and prevent more problem like toothache etc from happening and allow them to achieve a good similes.

1000001612.jpg

Thank you for reading my post. ♥️

My invite
@Sahmine @owulama @mesola

Sort:  
 last month 

Hola amigo @emmaprince , buena participación y que bueno que fuiste al odontólogo a chequearte tus muelas que son de mucha importancia .

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67