Wk 25: The Diary Game and Your Health | sleeping all day, suffering from malaria.

in Healthy Steem2 months ago (edited)

20240521_163638~2.jpg

"Kpakpakpakpab". Yeah that a sound clab 👏to kill and pursue mosquitoes🦟 away. Why??? because it's the smallest animal that brings this common sickness called malaria but when get into the body it's no longer a common sickness but a serious sickness. That's the sickness am suffering from.I hope you will take your time to go through my diary to see how am suffering from this sickness.
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Dear diary✍️📝

Morning

The sun shine through the curtains, bringing a fresh air into my room. But today, the morning warmth failed to reach my body. I lay on the bed restless covering the blankets, 🛌my body aching and my head troubling me. The alarm clock’s🧭⏱️🔔🕖 I set on 7oclock started insane beeping I felt like a hammer is pounded against my head . I silenced it with a groan, falling back into the pillows and tried sleeping again.

I attempted to sit up and tried doing my daily excersice, but I couldn't I tried to get up and join morning worship I couldn't. My throat and tongue was sour, each swallow of slight saliva follows with pains. Birds keeps singing, cars noises was everywhere and their horns and my neighbor’s dog keeps barking continuously. All this noises comes straight to my head. Sickness and loneliness are not friends I was passing through both.

I tried eating that morning but i couldn't I can't feel the Tates of the morning it was bitter and sour in mouth. I couragely went to the kitchen, my legs weak my eyes weak my hands weak , fever, headache all that was on me. The smell of a cooked rice usually give me appetite to eat but today it makes me lost more appetite,I left the kitchen with a plate of rice

20240521_164517.jpg
thinking I'll be able to ,but no,my appetite was lost. I drank some cowbell drink and left the kitchen.

20240521_164624.jpg

Later I came bk to boil some water for a lukewarm cup of tea, hoping it would soothe my scratchy throat,but No it didn't work instead the water makes me feel like vomiting.
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Afternoon

There was bread left at home I took some chops then I took paracetamol because that was the only drugs left at home. My eyes was so weak which makes my laptop screen blurred as I attempted to work from bed. My fingers fumbled over the keyboard. I surrendered, closing the laptop and surrendering to the fever’s situation.

**There's are airdrop going on which I joined called: tapswap, nothing, yescoin, hamster combat,and others, I tried opening my phone to continue taping on the airdrop,but I couldn't do any of them. I was weak totally talkless of using my phone nor chatting anyone online it was just me and sickness.
Then suddenly a friends message drop

Are you okay???

This message was from one of the steemians @mhizta
He asked me to join in our daily excersice which Is jogging, running, pressup and other deep exercise.
I told him am not okay and that I won't able to join him, I was so weak weak with no strength in me, I suddenly doze off.

The sun keeps shining higher, bringing shadows in the room. While I was sleeping, dreams keeps merging with reality. In one moment, I was battling dragons in a mystical forest; in the next, I was shivering under layers of blankets. The fever keeps struggling with my imagination, blurring the lines between dream and reality.
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Evening

As the sun started lowing it's brightness , my symptoms reduced a bit . The headache reduce but my eyes keeps blurring, and my body trembled with chills. I wished for the comfort of my childhood ,the way my mother would cuddle me, whispering some sweet words. But she was miles away, and adulthood offered no such experience.

**It was around 5:35 pm when everyone comes back home they pitted me for the sickness am passing through. MY mum prepared the dinner which is a soup. The taste of food had abandoned me, leaving only a sour bitter taste on my tongue. I tried and I ate small. Since my mum is a nurse she took some test with me and she founds out that I have been suffering from malaria. I Don't like taking drugs and swallow instead I preferred injection. So she gave me injection.

After that i curled up on the couch, wrapped in a blanket, watching the evening news.** The world’s problems seemed distant, compared to my battle with this invisible malaria. With no time sweat was Cushing out on my body I felt more relief than before and I think I'll be fine tomorrow.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

And now, as I write down these words, the night settles with a cold rain. The fever gone. Tomorrow, perhaps, I’ll rise from this sickbed, stronger and more grateful for health. But for now, I surrender to the situation, hoping that sleep will mend what medicine cannot.
Thanks mum ,Goodnight all ,that me heading to my room if I can catch some sleep.

I'll like to invite: @charter,
@aviral123 and @mhizta to participate

Thanks my fellow stemmian for you time Reading I appreciate

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHazk77c28pL7dNwMnpwiFqXa4pMMXKD4YgtenmUAwrCN9iPDDbU1o6Ztbp914cLirBXsxnL5ZNVTcTxn9WebzBUgaCZimpVmpU3Uyv3sAaYSkPkf5M4VFL.png
◦•●◉✿❤️Thank You❤️✿◉●•◦

My Achievement 1: Verification Through Introduction

Cc;
@aaliarubab

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43