Health Matters; (topic of the week)

in Healthy Steemlast month

Hi guys,how are you all doing? A huge welcome to everyone who visited this post . My appreciation goes to @sahmie for organising this amazing context in the HEALTHY STEEM community titled "Health Matters." Thanks for efforts, bro. Let me use the medium to invite @damithudaya @yahnel and @mogar to engage in this contest.

    MY WORST HOSPITAL EXPERIENCE. 

I urge you all to stay turned and read to observe my worst hospital experience to see how bad some doctors and nurses are.

What made it your worst hospital visit?

1000012302.jpg
Source

Some years ago, when I was sick, my mother took me to the hospital for a test . Meanwhile, my mother was also a staff member as a matron in the hospital, too . When we approached the hospital, my mother called some nurses to come and take care of me and equally run the test too. She had a lot to do, which was the reason she instructed three nurses to take care of me and give her feedback about the test results. So, the three nurses that my mother said they should take care of the test and other things that needed to be done couldn't get the job done. The last part after the test was to connect my vain with needle.

1000012301.png
Pixabay.com

The three nurses tried, but they were not able to trace the vain instead of them to go and call my mum they went to call order nurses to come and help them. These people really use my body to experiment. After all the experiments with my body, still yet they didn't trace the vain. I counted eleven niddels that entered my two hands in the name of tracing my vain. What even pained me the most was that the nurses were telling me to stop crying after receiving eleven niddels without any solution, and you're saying i shouldn't cry ten years old, little boy as of then.

My mother has already waited for long, and she said, Let her come and see what's going on, immediately those nurses saw my mummy coming, and all of them disappeared. When i saw my mum, i ran to her and she was surprised. She asked me what happened? I explained to her and showed her my two hands. My mother felt sad instantly. One of the nurses, my mum, blessed her with slap when she was trying to explain. Everywhere was checking when my mom was shouting to those nurses who used my body for experiment, but guess what happened? My mum called all of them and told them to come and learn how she's going to connect the niddels through my vain. In my mind, i said ,again . She's also a nurse (matron). After them gathered, she just tied my lift hand with rope from the muscle she said that it would make the vain to show, just one attempt she connected the niddel to my vain. Everybody was happy celebrating her shouting matron,matron ,matron, and my mum said you guys nearly killed my son with niddel. That was my worst hospital visit so far. This is the name of the hospital, FEDERAL TEACHING HOSPITAL ABAKALIKI EBONYI STATE.

HOW WERE YOU TREATED BY THE HOSPITAL STAFF?

They really tried, and the nurses were so jovial not because I was son to their matron, which is my mum. They share the same attitude to other patients e, and they're working as well. What i experienced, they care for humans lifes more than money. There's some hospital they'll say you should deposit money first before they'll start to attend to the patients no matter the condition of the patients, which is very bad good. But this particular hospital they not do that nonsense,they will first rescue your life first before talking about bills.

ARE THERE ANY SPECIFIC CHALLENGES YOU FACED?

The only challenge I faced was when they were trying to connect my vain with needle, and it was difficult for them, of which if at all they informed my mum in time of which it wouldn't be a challenge to them. Based on her experience as a matron.

HOW DID YOU FEEL DURING AND AFTER THE EXPERIENCE?

I felt very sad because the pain was too much, and you know at that tender age how children used to be scared of injections 💉. I was not for once laugh with those nurses after what they did to me. In the hand, I was happy that finally I recovered from the sickness, and I prayed to God to cancel any concerns hospital in life. Because those eleven niddels i received pains me.

There's something I want to urge some hospitals and pharmacists as well . Please, you people should save life first before talking about money. Life is more important than anything if I'm alive. Definitely, I'm going to pay my bills. Using myself as an example, when I was injured by glass apnd it mistakenly cut my vain, i went to a nearby pharmacy to see if there could stitch it and stop the blood from coming out. Could you imagine with the blood on my leg that they said i have to make a deposit of five thousand naira before they start ,dose it make sense . This happened here in lekki phase lagos State Nigeria.

1000006393.jpg

I just asked myself if had it been, I'm dying, so they will have been waiting to confirm transactions before they save my life. Common men, this is really bad. Our lives are more important than anything .

Thank you all my lovely steemians friends for reading my post, wishing you all a great day.

Sort:  
 last month 

Am sorry for the way tge nurses treated you, success in your entry

 last month 

Your welcome my dear 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26