Steemit Engagement Challenge/SEC-S11W6 -Thediarygame And Health

in Healthy Steem9 months ago (edited)

png_20230831_234956_0000.png

Hello great healthy steemians it is my pleasure to take part in this week healthy challenge contest, I almost missed it due to some upgrades that causes system going down which almost affected my mental health but I'm grateful I was able to relief myself with some charity activities we went out for and playing with my baby and hubby.

Anyways it is part of the things we experience in our daily lives.

Morning hours activities

I do kegel exercise often as that's the easiest one I can't forget to do, I took part in aerobic session from uTube channel then bathe and prepareed breakfast for the family before going out.

When it comes to diet, it is really important in the aspects of our health because anything that affects our health is as the result of what we eat. Well, it's not easy to control our diet but it is necessary we pay attention to our diet to live healthy especially when we are not home.

In the morning I prepared rice, beans and stew with fresh catfish for the family. I got this recipe here as adylinah posted it so I decided to give it a try and my family liked it so much.

IMG_20230830_120652.jpg

IMG_20230830_121051.jpg


I'm not a fans of medicine but I do take multivitamins but recently my vitamins finishes and so I didn't purchase any for now I take enough fruits, veggies and water this helps me too. So I didn't take any vitamins for the day.

IMG_20230830_102818.jpg

IMG_20230830_085732.jpg

I took some time in taking of my hair as it has really been long I did that and my hair was really breaking off, although I know that hair breakage is part of the symptoms of Breastfeeding but I needed to control it to a point. I applied aloe Vera gel on the hair then cover it for about 1 hour then washed it off and dried the hair, I was happy I took this time to care for my hair health.

Afternoon/evening activities

In the were assigned by my team members to go check on a particular health center and do some reviews and stock taking on drugs so they can stock up. It was a little bit stressful as I went there with baby and she was also stressed up so she started disturbing.

Coming back home, I plugged some pumpkin in my garden today so I cooked it and we ate it as our lunch, I prepared baby food too I gave her avocado 🥑 puree as she likes it so much

IMG_20230830_123443.jpg

IMG_20230830_160402.jpg


I rest for 45mins then get up to prepare for my
Christian meetings as I had a part to handle, I made some research,read and meditate. This helps relief my mental stress and I feel refreshed as my future hope was strengthened at the meeting.

Night

IMG_20230830_100212.jpg

Returning from the meeting, hubby said he want to eat plantain with palm oil sauce, so I boiled the plantain and some cocoyam for myself then prepared the sauce using scent leaf. This too is a healthy diet for the body, I took it with green tea as I didn't plan consuming much calories in the night. Please take note that the tea I took is highly recommended for Breastfeeding mothers so it doesn't affect my baby.

After everything, I found myself on bed reflecting everything that happened during the day, I joined them but I was really tired so hubby told me to sleep while he make the baby sleep I was really relief so I slept with the rhythm of songs hubby was singing for baby to sleep.

That's how I spent my yesterday

I will like to invite @suboohi @skinnyblack to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 9 months ago 

Hi @eliany

It is really important to take care of your hair when breastfeeding. Hair fall during that period is too much, I'm really happy to see that you took the time to take care of your hair using natural Aloe gel.

Overall you have had a great healthy day... I wish you luck in the contest <3

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you I really appreciate your contribution I'm more relaxed because of this but yet I still needed to care for it.
Thank you for your wishes 🤗🤗

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..


post.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>
 9 months ago 

Thank you @graceleon

 9 months ago 

Congratulations on participating in the healthy challenge contest and taking care of your well-being. It's great that you found time to engage in charity activities, spend time with your family, and focus on your hair health. Keep up the good work! 🌟 #healthysteem-s11w6

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hola amiga querida
Gusto visitarte de nuevo.
Sí que es difícil mantener las dietas lo que hay es que aprender a comer los alimentos Y de esa manera poder disfrutar de cada comida.
Al aloe vera en mi país le decimos sábila, es lo mejor para ayudar a recuperar el cabello e hidratarlo.
Qué bueno que pudiste cumplir con tu asignación en la reunión.

Me gustó mucho leerte 🫶hasta la próxima visita 🫂

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I really appreciate your nice comments, I do try to maintain my health I really appreciate you 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13