Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W4- "The experience of surgery or injury by accident".

in Healthy Steemlast year (edited)

IMG_20230814_225621.png
design with canva

I appreciate this contest topic, it is really timely and I hope it will educate a lot of people to be health conscious when it comes to making decisions on surgery. Some are scared and do run away from surgery which would have safe them, I have series experience of it especially when it has to do with ceaseran section and a lot of women loss their life and that of their baby because they don't want to have a scare.



🩹Tell us what surgery have you or a family member or friends performed and why?

Personally I've undergone 2 surgeries, appendectomy when I was 11 years and ceaseran section on February 2023. It wasn't a nice experience 🙂 but it was worth the time and the stress. At first I was scared but when I know I'm about to bring another person to life I was bold then pray for the strength and safe surgery and my prayers was answered.

IMG-20230210-WA0076.jpg
Myoma removed

IMG_20230814_220851.jpg
My princess


Behold my baby was removed within few minutes and a growing fibriod was removed too which was an obstacle for vaginal delivery. I really appreciate my creator for making this successful for me, my reasons of remaining thankful always.

So two surgeries was done on me the same day, pains after this was not easy but the benefits thereafter remains.

To all women out there whenever you have a prolonged labour and you are told to sign in for cesarean section please do not reject so that you safe both you and your baby's life.



🩹 Do you consider surgery the solution to a health problem?

Well, there are some health issues that need emergency surgery to safe life, when this is required please do not reject it just to safe life.

For example;

In appendicitis; once the inflammation is severe antibiotics and analgesic will no longer subcide the pains so it will needs to be cut off to avoid rupturing which is very dangerous at that point. Therefore appendicectomy is required immediately and that is the only option in this case.

In myoma (fibriod); once diagnose and it size is removable then surgery should be booked immediately. Surgery is the only remedy for fibriod that doesn't degenerate, many people do talk about having remedies for removal of fibriod through some herbs. I may not know but I think those substance stops the production of a particular hormones which causes the degeneration of fibriod so that when they check back on scan the size will reduce not as if the fibriod is removed but it shrinks. Also note that in this case there is tendency of growing again, so surgery (myomectomy) is always the best option

Pictures of some minor fibroid done in my work place 👇

IMG_20230726_170120.jpg

IMG_20230726_170118.jpg

IMG_20230121_134607.jpg

IMG_20230121_141516.jpg

In breast lumps; it also needs surgery to remove the lumps if not it will turn cancerous.

In hernia; surgery is the only option.

There are other disease condition that requires only surgery as the only solution, and when we see ourselves in this condition we should not reject. Some people do reject and they end up



🩹 Have you or a family member or friends suffered an accident that required sutures? Tell us how was it?

IMG-20230114-WA0010.jpg
Appendicectomy ongoing

I've not had accident that required sutures neither do any of my family members, but I have series of experience with suture almost every day. I never suture before because I'm not a nurse or doctor, although I know how to suture and I also know different sizes of sutures used in suturing depending on wound size and how dip it is but I've not tried it before.

The pains of suturing is not something anyone wishes to experience, even though anesthesia and analgesic is given before suturing, it is painful especialy after the drugs effect expires.

Well, during those times I had surgery I really felt pains and I used analgesic for almost 2 weeks for relief, anything suturing is painful.



🩹When these events exist, which health center do you go to, or simply go to the home remedies, tell us which one you go to!

Any time you encounter a serious accident, please do well to go to a new by clinic for proper care and management. Home remedies may be an alternative to some people but see what home remedies will never do for you 👇

🩹 Check your blood pressure

🩹 Check and control internal bleeding incase of any

🩹 Give anti titanus

🩹 Clean and suture any dip wound

🩹 Check level of blood incase there was much bleeding

🩹 Give necessary medication especially when the victim is unconconcious.

With this and many other reasons home remedies is not recommended when you have accident, go to hospital verify and clear yourself of all this things listed above even if you are strong still go to hospital to check yourself.

I believe this contest will be of help to everyone and it will help serve life's .

I will like to invite @udylicouz @beautiful12 @shohana1 and @janemorane to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hola amiga!!
Has tenido que experimentar dos operaciones una para resguardar tu salud es muy válido pero la otra creo que es lo mejor que te ha podido pasar en la vida una cesárea significa un hijo así que debe ser maravilloso.
Coincido contigo lo mejor es ir a un centro de salud.
Éxitos en el desafío y bendiciones!!

 last year 

Yes life is important 💕 thank you so much I appreciate your nice comments

 last year 

Has pasado por dos cirugías al igual que yo una por tu salud y otra para dar una nueva vida, las cirugías fueron creadas para sanar nuestra salud y tener una mejor vida, por eso no dudemos a la hora de una herida asistir a un centro hospitalario es lo mejor para nosotros suerte en tu participación

 last year 

Oh that's nice I feel so good to know you too had surgery thank you for the encouragement 🤠 definitely hospital is the best place we can go to for help when we sustain injury.

Thank you for your best wishes

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Gracias 🙏

Congratulations!
Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 last year 

To all women out there whenever you have a prolonged labour and you are told to sign in for cesarean section please do not reject so that you safe both you and your baby's life.

You have given sound advice to the ladies who may be in such pain. On the same day, you had two surgeries. It is also a very serious case for me. You are such a strong woman.
Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Thank you so much, your comments is motivating 💕💕💕

 last year 

🧡🧡

 last year 

Thank you my dear friend for this post, I salute your courage to undergo the two surgeries of course one was a beautiful one bringinh out your baby and theother one saving your life from fibroid. I can agree with you suture is very painful no matter the pain relief.

 last year 

I appreciate your warm comment, once life is involved we need the courage to make decisions that means the most to us.

Thank you for your best wishes

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26