SEC-S16 / W2 | How do you like it better? injected Or orally?๐Ÿ’‰๐Ÿ’Š"

in Healthy Steem โ€ข 6 months ago

IMG_20230201_123704.jpg

Most time our choices of drug administration is very necessary so that you go for what you are comfortable with for a better treatment of illness.

So many people are victims of defaulting or abusing their medication and as such they develop resistance to some certain drugs. This ones will need a guide on their choice of medication for the sake of their health.

But at some point our choices of drug administration doesn't really matters when it comes to emergency case and we need relief to pains. At this point anything the medical professionals sees to be of help and fast relief will be given to us.

What are my choice? ๐Ÿ˜€

Let's find out how I personally like it better ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€



Which of these three routes of medication administration do you consider the fastest and most effective to relieve pain, why?

There are many routes of administering medications but the three routes mentioned in this contest are really common and among this three intravenous is the fastest.

Why do I affirmatively say yes?

Let's look at what intravenous route is to know my reasons

What is intravenous route (IV)? It is a means by which parenteral drugs are administered to the veins. There is no absorption as they directly go into the bloodstream which makes it has a faster effect of reliving pains or any other conditions.

So it effect comes immediately or few seconds after injecting. That is the reason much carefulness is needed while giving the injection intravenously.

IMG_20220704_172546.jpg

Personally I'm always careful while giving I.V medications so as to avoid the adverse effect of some medication to happen immediately before the benefits of the medication. Pushing in the plumber of the syringe with full force and in a hurry may either cause the vein to tissue, cause the patient to throw up immediately or any other harm. So as much as intravenous route is the fastest, it requires professional hands to handle it.

I could remember during my practice, I didn't give IV for over 1 year, I was afraid of making mistakes I avoided any scenario that I will be sent to give I.V so I continue watching and learning. Unlike intramuscular that I learned very fast and know the techniques such that once I give a patient I.M medication, they usually give a feedback of not experiencing pains even after several days.๐Ÿค—



There are two ways to administer injected treatment, intravenous and intramuscular. Which of them do you prefer in case you need quick relief or discomfort?

There are many ways of administering injected treatment, this involves intravenous, intramuscular, subcutaneous, intradermal etc.

But the commonly used routes are intramuscular and intravenous.

I explained the intravenous already so let's know what intramuscular is

What is intramuscular route (IM?) It is the administration of parenteral drugs deep into the muscles, which allows the bloodstream to absorb the medication quickly for effect to be carried out. Most medication and almost all vaccines are given intramuscularly. In cases where most drugs are irritating to veins or maybe a suitable vein cannot be located, intramolecular is considered depending on how the medication is given.

Some medications can be given intravenous only or intramuscular only

Example ; injection Diclofenac (analgesics) are given intramolecular only while injection Paracetamol (analgesics) are given both I.M and I.V depending on the brand because there are some brands that are given I.M only and I.V only.

IMG_20240305_114300.jpg

IMG_20240305_114248.jpg


For quick relief, I prefer intravenously but my challenge is that I don't have veins ๐Ÿ˜ญ so searching for vein will cause a lot of puncturing several times and it hurts so in this case I usually opt for intramolecular depending on if the medication can be given in both ways if not I bear my pains and go for what best reliefs.

Therefore in a case of fast relief and the mediation can be given both ways, I prefer intramuscular even though it hurt to avoid more pains of searching for vein.



๐Ÿ’‰There is a very good medicine for our body vitamin B12, why do you think they indicate it more in injection and not in pills? Do you think they do not have the same components or the same effect?

Well, I won't say much on this because vitamin B12 is a topic on its own very broad that has a lot of lessons to learn.

What is Vitamin B12?

It is a water-soluble vitamin that plays a vital role in the functioning of the brain, nerves, the production of red blood cell and DNA synthesis.

There are vitamins B12 available in pills but the injection is faster in a case a person blood level is low and also in cases where a person has deficiency of vitamin B12. In some conditions, vitamin B12 pills are just as good as injections for raising blood levels as it igo straight to the bloodstream and stimulate the production of red blood cells.

Then also note that, regular injections should only be used as the last resort if pills effect is not what required or if deficiency symptoms are very serious.

Therefore both the pills and the injections has the same components but the only difference is the means of administration depending on the urgency.

Otherwise we can get vitamin B12 from the daily food we consume.

vaccine-bottle-syringe-held-by-doctor-with-gloves_23-2148801400.jpg
Source the hands that gives fastest relief to pains



๐Ÿ’ŠIf you are one of those who do not take pills and you do not like injections, what other method are you looking for to relieve pain or discomfort!?

I am one of them, I don't like either ways the method I use is that I try each day to live healthy so I hardly get sick.

I drink a lot of water, exercise, rest, massage the pains area.

If i experience any pains that is so serious and requires medication, I go for oral.

So in summary how do I like it better?

Orally I guess ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Oh I hope for a time where no one will be sick, everyone will live happily in good health and in peace, where there will be no medicine, until then may we all endure with our pains while seeking for the best way to treat ourselves now.

I will like to invite @mile16 @dove11 and @dequeen to take part in this contest

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort: ย 
Loading...
ย 6 months agoย 

Three very common options when applying some treatments, some that produce their effect faster than others and everything will depend on what the doctor indicates, although as my friend says, the intravenous way is one of the fastest in achieving an effect and they go directly. into the person's bloodstream.

Two methods that are the most seen and used are intravenous and intramuscular, vitamin B12 is obtained both in pills and in injection, the latter being effective but bringing benefits, it goes directly to the bloodstream and stimulates red blood cells.

Saludos ๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‘

ย 6 months agoย 

Hola amiga
De estรกs opciones se ve que la intravenosa es la mรกs efectiva y mรกs rรกpida por entrar al torrente sanguรญneo.
Igualmente que la vitamina B12 su acciรณn es mรกs rรกpido si es inyectable.
Exitos

ย 6 months agoย 

Oh yes that's is true.

I appreciate you for reading and commenting

ย 6 months agoย 

Exactly, you read it

I appreciate your nice comments

ย 6 months agoย (edited)

I hope you are well. I like your post so much and I am so sorry that you are so sick. I hope you get well soon and I will pray for you that you get well soon. When you recover, you can do your own work and you are doing your daily routine well. I hope you enjoy this contest.

ย 6 months agoย 

Oh thank you

ย 6 months agoย 

hey sister your insights on medication administration and the importance of choosing the right route for quick relief. Your explanation of intravenous and intramuscular routes along with your personal experiences provides valuable information. It's clear that professional care is crucial for the safe and effective use of these methods. Keep up the informative content

ย 6 months agoย 

Oh I appreciate your nice comments

ย 6 months agoย 

Hola cariรฑo โ˜บ๏ธ

Realmente que el complejo b12 es muy extenso para explicar y en cuanto a sus beneficios pero es importante que todos nos mantengamos cerca de la vitamina b12 porque nuestro organismo va gastando y perdiendo energรญa a diario y necesitamos reponerla .

Es un lastima que sea tan difรญcil conseguir tus buenas venas para administrar medicamentos y sรฉ lo difรญcil y doloroso que es eso .

Espero no te enfermes mucho para que no sufras por las inyecciones.

Saludos exitos y bendiciones para ti y gracias por la invitaciรณn querida

ย 6 months agoย 

Haha really a shame, that is the reason I don't like getting sick so the fear of being punctured several time takes away my sickness hahaha

May God's kingdom come

ย 6 months agoย 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.

I agree with you hundred percent that there are some emergency situations in which the advice of medical professionals matters and our like or dislike at the time does not matter. However, in any case the injections work quickly because the medicine is effective in many people. Even some people can digest it, but many people can't.

I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

ย 6 months agoย 

Oh thank you so much I appreciate your nice comments, health is wealth so we need to accept whatever healing conditions that doesn't interfere our beliefs but suits our sickness.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @chant at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

ย 6 months agoย 

Thank you @chant

A person's health is the first priority, because if you want to survive, you must be physically fit and use whichever capsule or injection feels best to you.

ย 6 months agoย (edited)

Oh thank you, what you are saying is true, health is our priority

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38