The Trigger Stand

in Healthy Steemlast month

It is a pleasure to participate in this contest by @helengutier2 in this community. I am always happy to share my knowledge on health related topics and being around the elderly has helped me understand stress very well.

Stress

1000132247.jpg
Working under stress

Stress refers to the body natural response to physical, mental or emotional demands. The most common causes or stress include; work related, financial problems, Over thinking and some other factors.
Effects of stress; headaches, fatigue, anxiety, anger, irritability and so many others.

How does stress manifest itself on a physical level

On a physical level stress tends to show forth as headache fatigue and so many others, most of which originate from physical activities and otherwise. Physical activities may include work-related activities; most times I over work myself into getting things done which may be as a result of procrastinating it at the first, then due to emergency I feel I should get it done quickly when it had over packed and it becomes an issues.
Other times the stress shows forth as fatigue; meaning extreme tiredness, I will like to state an example, during my secondary school days I do not see reading daily as a necessity, I only read when exam is around the corner then I hurriedly want to go through my books most times along the way I get tired with swollen eyes and end up not understanding a thing that I read. This used to have negative impact on my results and it made me change my attitude.

What do you do to minimize these ailments?

1000145395.jpg
Relieving stress

What I do to minimize this ailments for headaches, taking a little paracetamol did go a long way to calm me down but most times this headache led to fever and me having a breakdown.
For the fatigue, I did use to leave my books go play some games, take a work and others.
But I'll strictly say that this did just little to minimize the ailments but as time went on I realized that the only way to reduce this is to stop procrastination as it help to reduce most work load.

What suggestion or advice can you give people to manage stress and improve physical condition?

My suggestions to those undergoing any form of stress on how to manage it, I'll suggest to all those who are stressed at most times take a long break to cool off, play some games and talk someone.
In order to fully manage stress please stop doing what causes stress; things like over thinking, procrastination, and others; try taking good sleep and have fun times.
I will also advise them to know that there are things beyond our control and those things within our control. Know the one you can control and work with it, the ones you can not control do not try to because it will also lead to stress.

Prioritise your health, stress can lead to serious health problems. I am sure no body wants to spend their time in the hospital or with a therapist so avoid such.

I would love to invite my friends @josepha @bossj23 and @mbetobongluke to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 

Absolutely. I totally buy to your sentiment. Some stress are as a result of procastination of what we would have get done in time past. However, the best way to deal with stress is to have a neurotic rest after a long term work. This helps calm our nerves. Many thanks for sharing this wonderful write up.

 last month 

Thank you dear for stopping by

 last month 

You mentioned me because you made my lifestyle known. I'm not this kind of person who loves reading on a daily basis. I read when exams is around the corner as you've said. Sometimes I do things that are less stressful for me to avoid having ill-health of which I'll be the only person to suffer the consequences

 last month 

Hola amiga acabo de leer tu participación y me ha gustado mucho has acertado con muchas de las manifestaciones del estrés físicamente en nuestro cuerpo.

A mí también me dan fuertes dolores de cabeza cuando estoy muy estresado pero trato de recurrir a medicinas o tratamientos naturales antes del tratamiento de farmacia.

Saludos y éxitos

 last month 

Thank you for your wonderful comment and how you support my views. I hope you do well to manage your health because that is paramount. Have a great evening.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56